Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel near Russell Square. The hotel was nice - rooms standard, breakfast was buffet style, staff were all lovely but the best part was the water pressure in the shower! See More  Read more information It was incredible! Just what was needed after a day hopping off and on the tube! The hotel was only a few minutes walk from a tube station which is ideal. I would recommend the hotel and look forwardto staying there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Chanel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day break in London and would certainly use the hotel again. It is very central to a lot of London's attractions and also close to Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
Ra Summer Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent break.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant break from a excellent train journey both ways to a fantastic hotel all the staff were helpful and pleasant as I was travelling alone I felt safe. The room was clean, the bed was See More  Read more information very comfortable and the bathroom had lovely fluffy towels. The dining room was presentable and the staff catered to all my needs - the food was good. Hotel location is very good two minutes from theunderground and the best way to get around London but not at peak times. My tip is to get a map of the underground and of London and plan were you want to go. I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to this hotel, basic but friendly staff, breakfast good, room clean but could do with update. Location excellent for the tube station and only a short walk to and from See More  Read more information hotel. Staying a few days fits with the family needs and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
Sherks adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel next to Russell Square, from the minute we arrived until we left we found all members of staff very attentive and professional. The hotel is in a nice area and with See More  Read more information easy access to the tube. We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will certainly go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is ideally placed, close to the underground and only 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross, easy when carrying luggage. The hotel provides a 3 course dinner on the first night when on See More  Read more information a 2 night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aspley House  
British Museum  
wellington tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
The Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value for money

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have visited London several times now and always stay at the Royal National Hotel. It is quite basic but perfect for our needs - good location, good breakfast, clean and decent sized room. We are See More  Read more information not looking for a luxury stay, simply somewhere we can eat and sleep in between our busy time in the city and that is good value for money. For that the Royal National is ideal. We will be back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatres  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak staff recommended we buy the Oyster card which allows you to travel on tube and bus in London while children go free, this was a good idea. We could have done with a tube map to go with See More  Read more information these and some instructions how to use the machine as we were useless! Apparently you have to use the buggy/wheelchair access gate to allow enough time for you and your child to pass through you alsohave to hold your Oyster card on the gate card machine not just swipe it across or it just doesn't work. The hotel room was basic, we got one that overlooked the roof of the dining room etc so was apoor view. The bathroom looked nice enough but the shower could do with an update, it's over the bath and works off the taps, so if you put the taps on full the shower blasts all over the bathroom!Also, if you want toiletries you have to ask for them. The hotel states Wi-Fi in rooms but we couldn't get any. TV's are also quite old, the big chunky ones but it worked OK as long as you didn't moveit, but an upgrade with DVD would be better especially in a family room. The breakfast room is very busy and staff didn't seem to fall over themselves to clear tables but the food was good enough,cooked and continental. We decided to take our evening meal in one of their sister hotels, Bedford Hotel, further down the road. The meal was lovely and the staff were very helpful. This hotel is closethe British Museum but is not too far to walk to other attractions and theatres. It is also a two minute walk to Russell Square tube station. There is a small Tesco and a Sainsbury's close by forsnacks and drinks. McDonald's is a bit further out and is very busy! If you are leaving later in the day or arriving early to the hotel, you can leave your luggage in the hotel storage for 50p perbag. The hotel was kept clean and beds made every day. Overall it was a good base for the few days we were in London and the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London trip.

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in London. The hotel was adequate for my needs and staff were friendly and helpful. The tube was in my opinion the best way of getting round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
London Bridge  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke Of Wellington  
Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:21:42

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:21:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.