Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loving London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak offers great value, rail and hotel combination, and an evening meal on the first night. Our hotel was a little tired but everything was basically there, and we only really needed a bed at See More  Read more information night as we had a busy schedule. The room was super quiet for central London, overlooking gardens and the hotel's own landscaped garden with fountain. The staff were helpful. All in all we felt wehad a very good value deal for 2 nights in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay was good. Rooms basic, but nice and clean. Dining facilities were very good. Hotel location good. We walked a lot and used a map. And used buses instead of the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy check in and out. Room very clean and comfortable bit noisy due to renovations across the road but were advised of that on reception. Great selection of food for all tastes at breakfast See More  Read more information although the tea that was served wasn't that nice. Maybe a pot of tea on the table would help improve that. We stayed for two nights and had a complimentary 3 course meal on the first night which was verynice. We had theatre tickets to see Les Miserables which was excellent and I would highly recommend it. We used the tube and bus service which was easy but if you are from out of town and don't knowthat you need to get tickets from the tube station for the bus it could cause frustration. Had a great time and would recommend SuperBreak and the Imperial Hotel. We will definitely use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Lemonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Birthday Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving our front door the journey to London couldn't have been easier. The train was on time, the hotel room was clean, fresh & ready & only a short distance from St Pancras. We found a chain See More  Read more information restaurant (Prezzo) which was nothing outstanding but was adequate for our pre-theatre meal. The hotel room was at the side of the hotel overlooking a side street, but was surprisingly quiet & we hada good night's sleep. We have used similar companies for a theatre break & this so far has been the cheapest without skimping on comfort & detail. We will use them again. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Prezzo  
Cambden lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer from Woolverstone who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President Hotel, a great improvement on the last time we stayed 5 years ago. The rooms have been refurbished. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. The only thing See More  Read more information that wasn't great was the tea and coffee at breakfast, this was from a flask. Although the room was clean and comfortable it was a bit noisy at times. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced. Ican highly recommend food at Steak & Co in Garrick St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

7 of my family stayed at the hotel for one night to allow us to attend memorial at St. Paul's. The hotel is really nice to stay at. Very clean and breakfast was lovely. The rooms were sufficient for See More  Read more information our needs. The outstanding part of all were the staff. Even though there was a large volume of hotel residents staying at the hotel the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. They made itan enjoyable stay. Can I also compliment the gentleman who I spoke to at SuperBreak. He did an excellent job seating us all together for the trip down with two tables at our disposal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
police memorial at st.pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stanley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel bedrooms were very basic but clean. Dining room was clean, nice food,waiters very friendly, we used the underground to get around which is very easy to use and quick. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Live strictly come dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaExpress  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st birthday stay

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous show Lion King - great hotel and perfect for everywhere walking distance to theatre Oxford St Carnaby St etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Duper London Break

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Patrington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We both had a great weekend, from the outset the booking process was easy and professional, hotel was good and well located, food was good and the weather was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel - brilliant hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Really close to Oxford Street - recommend bus tours. Really great week can't wait to go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
James Bond Exhibition  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2021 - 2030 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:22:28

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:22:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.