Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We parked the car in a nearby parking site to the hotel and walked to the British Library (the tour was excellent). We also walked to Charles Dickens House Museum and enjoyed touring the house. We See More  Read more information also visited the Coram Museum (the Foundling Hospital Museum) . We then drove the car to the Portrait gallery (parking in the Chinese district car park) and enjoyed the exhibition. We ate and drank atthe hotel enjoying their lounge orchestra.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Charles Dickens House  
Foundling Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Carvery  
hotel lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From where we stayed at Russell Square most places were in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
black&blue  
queens larder  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel with my wife for two nights. The hotel is very clean and has had recent refurb. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a carvery evening meal which was excellent See More  Read more information as was the breakfast which was buffet style and had many options. Best thing about the hotel is its position close to Russell Square and British Museum and tube station and ten minutes from Eustonstation. Good hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
President Hotel  
maxwells bar & grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at the Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was, in general, very good. Staff very obliging and helpful, Room service, i.e. cleaning etc. Excellent and the food was very good. The only disappointment was not having access to the See More  Read more information garden which was one of the reasons for booking this particular hotel. We have stayed there before and having the garden was a feature we really enjoyed. Unfortunately, we were unaware that it was beingrefurbished at the time of our arrival and for the duration of our stay. I understand that it will continue to be a feature of the hotel once the refurbishment is completed which is very encouraging.We have stayed at the Bedford three or four times over the past three years and have always been pleased with everything they offer. It is also ideally situated for Euston Mainline Station and theunderground for general travel around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre & Stay

Stay Date: 21/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room basic, but every thing we needed. Very nice restaurant & good breakfast. Staff very attentive, would stay here again. The purpose of our stay was to see The War Of The Worlds musical See More  Read more information adaptation. Great show, terrific special effects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great price

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great price, fairly handy location for Soho, Covent Garden, shopping etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pho  
Smoking Goat  
Zelmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at The President. Excellent location. Friendly, courteous staff. Good value for money. Rooms clean but décor could do with an upgrade, however this would probably increase the price. See More  Read more information One downside with breakfast was that the selection for the continental option was very sparse, no fresh fruit, croissants, cooked meats or cheese. If you like cooked it was good. Even so, would staythere again. The price and the location were just right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Gagosian Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills - Euston Road  
The Rockingham Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel and a few days away. The show Kinky Boots out of this world amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tussauds  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Patisserie Valerie  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, an easy 12 minute walkable distance from our arrival station King's Cross and less than 5 minutes from Russell Square Tube giving great access to all the sights. Nice See More  Read more information room overlooking Tavistock Square which was ideal for our needs, very good 'help yourself' hot and cold breakfast and we also had a free 3 course meal on our arrival day which was very good, plus, wecould have taken this offer at any of the Imperial hotels. A good tip is to use your contactless debit card for public transport, it only charges a maximum of £6.50 a day no matter how many times youuse it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Book of Mormon  
Houses of Parliament, audio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Belushi Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old folk go to London

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location to Russell Square tube and walking distance from Euston railway station. The breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. We will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetry  
Westminster Abbey  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2011 - 2020 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:03:18

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:03:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.