Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wicked - Theatre

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from West Byfleet who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Blown away by the performance of Wicked in which the two lead females were superb. Hotel was great and very comfortable. Had a very enjoyable trip in London although did get caught up in hurricane See More  Read more information Bertha!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - Theater  
President hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was basic but very clean. It was well worth the money. The breakfast wasn't the best but sticking to tea, toast and jam was fine!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Curry sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London!

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was great, our room was newly refurbished, comfortable, contemporary and in a fantastic location. The staff were excellent and courteous and willing to help my mother and myself See More  Read more information with any queries. We were shown to our table at breakfast,which was excellent. It was still only 50p to leave a bag all day with the concierge, great value. We caught buses from just along the roadand in Russell Square to all over town using Oyster card, which works out very economical. All in all, another fab break from superbreak. We are never disappointed and would not hesitate to book again,thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
Tower  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chichester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was a bit far out for the places we wanted. Two buses for the theatre, we did walk a lot. The hotel room was compact also the en suite, windows due to hot temperatures had to open so See More  Read more information rather noisy. Saw one couple who bought an electric fan. Dining area and staff were respectful as on front desk. The hospitality tray was not as we would expect. We would not stay there again. Though goodto have the twin beds as requested as we are mother and daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Trip  
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near the theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Perfect Stay in London

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and I have just had the most wonderful say at The Montague. The staff in the hotel are all smiles and just so helpful and work to a high standard. If the price is a little more than you See More  Read more information would usually pay, I would definitely say it is worth it, you are made to feel very special at this hotel. The location is just so convenient with Holborn, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and RegentStreet all very walkable. The Hotel is a short walk from Russell Square tube station which is the Piccadilly line, so you have Knightsbridge (Harrods), South Kensington all the Museums and the KingsRoad at your fingertips! Enjoy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda at The Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was average, the restaurant where we had breakfast was more like a transport cafe, the food had a lot to be desired. The bedroom was clean, and the location was very good. A good way to See More  Read more information get round London is on a hop on hop off bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean could have been a better sitting area in the hotel after a long day in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Maddame Tussauds  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went with my son who is over from Singapore. We visit London twice a year and see 2 shows. This is the first time I have booked through Superbreak. Hotel was very central and had bars, restaurants See More  Read more information and leisure facilities. Rooms adequate for the amount of time spent in it. First day we got around on underground. Second day we walked everywhere and found it better. You see more on foot, although itis tiring. Took in 2 shows, Charlie and the chocolate factory and Miss Saigon, both fantastic. A great break at good value for money. Will certainly use Superbreak again for our Christmas visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Circular boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel quite a good location. After the second attempt to check in to our correct reservation the room wasn't too bad, a bit basic. Constant noise all night. Hotel breakfast was a shambles, food very See More  Read more information poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London Superbreak

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel, in an excellent location, the room was basic but clean very noisy and hot so didn't get much sleep like anything you get what you pay for. Perfect as a base to See More  Read more information stay for exploring London - Russell Square tube 2 mins away and plenty of buses. The food at breakfast was adequate but very poor selection if only having the continental breakfast. If taking childrenand have pre paid check that their breakfast is included otherwise it is £7.50 per child even though I had paid for 1 child reception insisted the child was staying free and I had to pay for breakfast.Mis-leading? Apart from this the superbreak deal was excellent value for money and would certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Trafalgar Square  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2011 - 2020 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:07:04

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:07:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.