Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5536

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had vouchers for afternoon tea and a river cruise for Christmas so decided to make it in a overnight break. We chose Hotel Russell which was an excellent choice. The room was equipped well was See More  Read more information very clean and comfortable. The hotel public areas were very grand and opulent and made you feel you were in a different era. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of freshly cooked food to suit all tastes.The staff in the hotel must be the friendliest we have ever met in a London hotel. Everyone we met and spoke to were cheerful polite and nothing was too much trouble. Our afternoon tea was good and weused the river cruise to go to Greenwich which was a steep walk but worth the effort. We booked tickets with Superbreak to see Singing in the Rain. The tickets were excellent and the show wasoutstanding. We will definitely use Superbreak again and use the Russell hotel. It was excellent value for money and we had a wonderful two days. Looking forward to our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Harrods  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizis  
Hilton green park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Met with friends for drinks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend in London. Russell hotel, Russell square a fantastic hotel to stay . On the main Piccadilly underground line so very easy to access the centre of London, with the hotel being only See More  Read more information minutes walk from Russell square tube station. Hotel was fabulous and staff were very pleasant. We saw the show We Will Rock You at the dominion theatre which is well worth a trip too. We visited afew bars in London, the two favorites being Tiger Tiger just off Piccadilly Circus and a visit to the Ice Bar just off Regent Street which was an outstanding experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Piccolino Heddon street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stays and Brief Visit on Return to London

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our first overnight stay at the London Gatwick Copthorne - first room the loo didn't work and we were given a second room where everything was ok. We had a meal in the bar - great fish and chips. See More  Read more information Breakfast was also good.On returning to the same hotel for the second overnight stay, the room was good, beds comfortable both nights - a quiet night's sleep and again good breakfast.All the staff werevery pleasant and efficient. The airport taxis to and from Gatwick were great.The overnight stay in central London was at the Hotel Russell, really good central location and very nice hotel. Largepleasant room and en suite, and breakfast was good - also very pleasant and efficient staff. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tour and afternoon tea at The Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Anniversary Games at The Olympic Park - we travelled from central London to Stratford by tube which took about 15 minutes. The station is only a few minutes walk from See More  Read more information the stadium via The Westfield shopping Centre. We stayed at The Russell Hotel which is in a great location and within walking distance of most major attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly andefficient and the hotel food was excellent. Drinks were expensive but probably no more than most large London Hotels. A trip to the theatre to see the excellent Jersey Boys was great and highlyrecommended. Overall a great weekend, can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Stadium  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Ludovicio

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had planned this break around a ludovicio eunaudi concert at the Barbican this week.which was amazing! The hotel obviously had been grand at one time,but unfortunately was a little tired when we See More  Read more information visited! We asked to swap room as my partner hurt his finger on a window with a broken sash and air con not working so it was an oven. But to their credit the staff were great. The second room wasbetter but still lots of damp in the window bay. On the plus side the staff were great and the breakfast offer was huge! and lots of lovely Russian people staying as well! love their language, and thehotel is in a great location. and the air con worked in the second room... so all was good. We spent the day wandering the streets of Soho and fitsrovia spending money we didn't have! All in all alovely break! Already planning our next one to Manchester in October ... With Superbreak of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Great Time

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

just decided what we wanted to do . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrords  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Ice Bar  
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great booking service and received the ticket within 2 days of booking. Great hotel and theatre seats. Fantastic experience See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The Russell Hotel for 2 nights, great hotel room, breakfast, staff all superb. Would definitely recommend. Went to see Jersey Boys, Really enjoyed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
London by Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Life Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre break! Jersey boys were amazing. Hotel was great staff couldn't have been more Helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 5536 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:58:44

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:58:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.