Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5834

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 14/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very enjoyable break. We had to use taxis due to mobility problems. All cabbies were really helpful and nothing too much for any of them. Wheel chair collapsed at BP, but police and palace See More  Read more information officials deserve the highest praise for their help and assistance in ensuring our day wasn't ruined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
Chess  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break for Garden Party

Stay Date: 13/05/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel, staff, restaurant, beds etc., are just excellent. This is our second stay in this hotel. It is within walking distance of lots of parks, shops, theatres and cafe/restaurants. See More  Read more information One of our party had difficulty walking so we used Uber. Highly recommend the service. Pricing in some instances cheaper than tube, no stairs and fighting to get on the tube. We went to see Dreamgirlsat the Savoy Theatre. We did not enjoy the show. A lot of tuneless screeching, but there were a lot of people who appeared to enjoy it. So like art it is personal choice. The Savoy Theatre is no goodfor infirm people. It has so many stairs and no lift. The Tower of London was also our second visit and well worth it. Overall the short break was extremely good value for money. We have used Superbreak on several occasions and will continue to do so.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
Horse Guard Parade  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Cafe Nero Paddington Station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 15/05/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel and breakfast were acceptable but the bedroom overlooked the back of the hotel where there was buildings containing machinery which was very noisy all night, making it difficult to sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Trasaudas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend Break with Train travel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi Just a quick feed back from my trip to London - I had a fantastic time, Saturday sadly rained all day from 11am, but it didn't matter as I was mostly indoors all day at various venues, the rain See More  Read more information stopped around 5pm. I went to mass at Westminster Cathedral which was a privilege the choristers singing the hymns was just breathtaking, I walked right to top of St. Paul's Cathedral that day aswell, and the view was well worth it! The President Hotel was brilliant as ever, as you know I always stay there, it's been 10 years now I've booked with Super Break. The only thing that spoiled myLondon Trip was on my way back on the Virgin train, the Everton football team was travelling on the next carriage and a quite a few supporters tried to enter their carriage, one was drunk and wasprevented by the on board private security who were sitting next to me, a scuffle broke out, and it soon ruined the first class experience, I have sent a complaint to Virgin Trains over this, as this veryunpleasant experience took the icing of the cake from what was a fantastic London break. I hope to book again very soon for my next Super Break trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weekend in London travelled from Wolverhampton to Euston station our seat was reserved, the hotel was The President just a short walk away, we then took the bus to Notting Hill to Portobello market See More  Read more information it was very nice. In the evening we walked the short distance to the Aldwych theatre to see the Tina Turner musical, it is a fantastic must see show we really enjoyed it and it was a beautifulexperience. The next day after a lovely breakfast we went to Madame Tussauds, just a short bus ride away, good job we had booked as it was very busy, especially around the new wedding, Harry and Meghanwaxworks. Then it was time for a bus ride back to the station, and a lot of lovely memories to take home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Tina turner musical  
Portoblello market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent three day break in London. First class train travel, stopped at The President Hotel in Russell Square. Hotel in fantastic location within walking distance of Covent Garden, Kings Cross, See More  Read more information Camden Market. Hotel good, staff friendly. Excellent value. Looking forward to using Super Break again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole Super Break experience was excellent from booking to completion. The booking service was quick and efficient paperwork arrived and downloaded same day and train tickets next day. Hotel was See More  Read more information clean in excellent position for getting to and from everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were friendly and did everything to help. Food in the restaurant was very good. There is a tube station twominutes from the hotel bus stops nearby and taxis are easily accessed. There are plenty of places for eating and drinking in London. The Orel rooms are basic but that’s all that is required they arecleaned every day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Ghost Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snack shack Covent garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable trip to London

Stay Date: 16/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is in a very good location, the room was light and comfortable and the breakfast very good, a good start to the day. The evening carvery was excellent and we See More  Read more information retired to the relaxing Atrium for a nightcap. Getting around on the bus is so easy in London and our trip was made very special by a visit to the Theatre to see "Bat out of Hell", an amazing show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Royal Observatory  
Clipper Boat Trip To Greenwich  
Theatre trip - Bat out of Hell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An uncomfortable night

Stay Date: 16/05/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The bed at the President Hotel was so uncomfortable and the noise from outside extractor plant so loud that it made for a most uncomfortable night. The hotel has no double glazing or soundproofing, See More  Read more information steer clear or take good earplugs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 15/01/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great day out. So much to see. Pensioners use your bus pass. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Shard  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1931 - 1940 of 5834 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:09:55

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:09:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.