Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum, London  
Theatre - Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My elderly mother and myself stayed most of the week in St Albans with relatives and travelled to see "The Lion King" and "Wicked" staying at The Royal National in Russell Sq. It was a great See More  Read more information location to access the theatres, we managed the underground, fit in trips to the London Eye and Covent Garden, had a great breakfast at the hotel and some lovely meals in the theatre areas. The onlycriticism I would have is that as we travelled light there were no mini sachets of shampoo in the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Apollo Theatre  
Covent Garden Market  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night and Day in London

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The musical "We Will Rock You" at the Dominion Theatre was excellent. The mix of the great story, the fabulous set and the amazing voices made it a really powerful show. We were quite dubious about See More  Read more information paying £25 each to go into Madame Tussauds but it was well worth the money. The 'Chamber of Horrors Live' featuring actors is not for the faint hearted, I've never screamed so much in my life!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tate Modern  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Evensong at St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Arms  
Restaurant next to Hotel  
 
 

Dirty Dancing Plus Hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel everyting was great until we decided to have a bath the water run out of the taps yellow this was told to us to be rust as the room was not used that often being a three bedded See More  Read more information room. The show Dirty Dancing was fantastic and moved me to tears it was that good but!!!! we had a rat runing round our feet and was told by the ushers to be quiet and not make a fuss. My over allcomment is go to see the show but do not stay at the Royal National.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Special

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

brilliant break, lion king truly amazing for any age, took 16 year old daughter and her friend they were in tears absolutely loved it. used the underground day pass, great value shame about the See More  Read more information second night at the hotel group of spanish teenagers on our corridor finally got to sleep at 4am but apart from that no problems at all found the hotel ideal base for using the underground 1/2stops toall the main attractions all in all brilliant stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted for the Original Bus Tour costing ?18 pp, but as it was an offer giving us two days travel, rather than one, it turned out to be excellent value for our money. We managed to see lots of See More  Read more information sites, and as we were with my elderly parents, (they cannot get far by foot)it was a great option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
The Original Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Stirchley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very noisey at night, even though we were on the top floor, we still had difficulty sleeping. The open top bus tour is excellent, i would recommend it to anyone The concierge at the See More  Read more information hotel were very helpful and nice. All staff we met (tube/buses etc) were so nice!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:32:11

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:32:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.