Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5525

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 days in London.

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a quick trip to London staying at the Imperial Hotel overnight. This hotel has lovely friendly staff and the breakfast was to die for! It's ideally situated near the rail and bus services so See More  Read more information getting into the centre of London was a breeze. If I ever returned to London I would more then likely stop here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Regent Street & Bond Street  
Sloane Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks & Spencer  
Chambeli Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good train times and seat booking, great hotel , good show (Beautiful). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Foundling so musiem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is in a great location. Staff very friendly, room adequate and breakfast very well managed for such a large hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely couple of days in London

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel has a great location approx 100m from Russell Square Underground. The hotel was well staffed and welcoming. Our room spacious and clean. The beds comfy and we had a good couple See More  Read more information of nights sleep. We had a dinner included in the first nights stay which can be used in the other Imperial hotels nearby. We chose to eat in the President. The food was good and what you would expectfrom a carvery and this was consistent throughout our stay with breakfasts. There was ample space to relax in the bar afterwards and I was surprised on the excellent prices at the bar. I woulddefinitely stay here again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Winterwonderland  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to London, 3 day, 2 night break starting from our home-town, Barnstaple all the way on the train, 1 change in Exeter, to Paddington, made very easy by SuperBreak - train travel, See More  Read more information accommodation and a wonderful evening to see 'Motown' - all in all, a great experience. Hotel was pretty good, great breakfast, pre-theatre meal in the Saracen Carver, very friendly and efficient staff, esp.the waiters in the restaurant at breakfast-time - pretty full on all the time! As there is work going on at the moment on the underground, would recommend a black cab to go from Paddington to the hotelin Russell Square, tube was about £9.60 for two, black cab was £16 - no brainer as there are a lot of steps between the 2 stations you have to transfer to. Fully recommend the Il Fornello Italianrestaurant, just 50 yards or so from the President, amazing food, brilliant and friendly staff. Also take a wander around Russell Square park, very pretty, loads of squirrels that come right up to you,so take some nuts.... have a coffee in the café there, lovely setting. Memorable trip all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Saracen Carver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas London

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopped at the Bedford Hotel a few times, it is a good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Portobelow Rd  
Buckingham Pallace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre & Shopping

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Out stay at the President Hotel was comfortable, clean and value for money as a central location for London. Our room was adequate and clean and looked like it has undergone a fairly recent See More  Read more information renovation. The only downside was the radiator would not turn off in the room & it did get very hot and stuffy in the room. The room was on the inner side of the building where there was constant hum ofgenerators/air conditioning units, so it you are a light sleeper you would find it very distracting, which was louder with an open window, you also got the smell of the Chinese restaurant that was locatedbelow, which could be off putting to some customers. The breakfast was excellent and we were quickly shown to a table. I would definitely stay here again, but request not to stay on the inner side ofthe building. As two old friends, we had a wonderful weekend with our daughters with a planned visit to The Red Shoes ballet at Saddlers Wells which was absolutely fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sadlers Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The executive room was spacious and modern and the standard room was small and could do with updating a little however given the amount of time spent in the room it was not a problem. The rooms were See More  Read more information spotless and tea/coffee supplies good and more available at reception. The staff were most helpful particularly the breakfast staff and reception staff. Great location on the Piccadilly line orwithin walking distance to Oxford Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Long Buckby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was working in London at more than one location Fri, Sat & Sun so this review is about how the location and facilities were brilliant in helping me do 3 good days work. Location within walking See More  Read more information distance of Euston and Russell Sq. stations, even with suitcase. Breakfast was ready and waiting at the opening time with delicious full English and prompt coffee service. So good for quick getaway inthe mornings. I would also mention the lifts. Although I was on the 7th floor, lifts always appeared promptly when called. Room was comfortable and for a working weekend, the well lit desk was muchappreciated. Overall, very happy with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream (New N. St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London time

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We try and take our much deserved time from work, pop down to London and recharge our batteries. We love the time in London and make the most of our trip while we're there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Winterwonderland  
Beautiful theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 5525 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:30:44

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:30:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.