Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

General sightseeing, theatre and enjoying some great pubs in the quieter parts of central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break which included accomodation at the Imperial Hotel and tickets for the show Oliver! staring Rowan Atkinson. We had previously stayed at the See More  Read more information sister hotel The President, but we both prefered our stay at the Imperial, we found the rooms to be larger, and the seating arrangement at breakfast was by far more organised. The breakfast in bothhotels was superb. We travelled around London by bus as I am afraid of the underground, but found it very easy. We bought a day pass which was about £3.80 each and allowed you to get on and off as manybuses as you wanted for a complete day and evening. St James Park is an excellent place to chill out for a while, the scenery was lovely (so was the ice-cream). Allow plenty of time to browse aroundWestminster Abbey, Natural History Museum and so many other places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
St James Park  
Oliver!  
Changing of the Guards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel can just be described as excellent. Just 5 minutes by taxi from Kings Cross and ideally situated for the British museum etc. If you wanted peace and quiet then the hotel garden was the See More  Read more information place to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eric Clapton at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London's Hot Hot Hot!

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super hotel with excellent staff that were freindly and actually appeared to be enjoying their jobs. Loved the courtyard at rear of hotel was a joy for a drink before dinner or your coffee after See More  Read more information breakfast. We ate in the Bedford our 1st night, great food, plainly cooked and lots of it. Superb location to go anywhere easily . This is our 10th trip to London all with Superbreak , our 4th hotel butwe will not be looking any further. Already booked for October, see you then!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After checking in we went to Covent Garden where we wandered around shops, watched street performers and had a meal. In the evening we went to Sugar Reef and to see Grease. The following day we See More  Read more information went on the London Eye before walking through Hyde Park, where there was a Gun Salute as it was the anniversary of the Queen's coronation. After this we shopped on Oxford Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sugar Reef  
Cafe Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break to London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Oliver - Brilliant, Dirty Dancing a bit dissappointing would like music from film Hotel in excellent position, oyster card very easy to use. To see london at its best WALK! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Pollicks Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Portebella road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La ballerina, near Drury Lane  
Zizzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Minden who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The rooms were clean and tidy, could do with a bit newer furniture. The breakfast area was too noisy for us as it was so big, but breakfast tasted nice and waiters always cleaned straight after See More  Read more information sombody left the table. Hotel is local and within walking distance of theatres and shopping facilities. We would go again for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Musical show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 'Easy' Break

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for making our trip such a memorable experience. The Imperial hotel was so conveniently situated to Kings Cross it meant we didn't have far to go to deposit our luggage and then See More  Read more information get on with enjoying our 2 day trip. The hotel was wonderful with everything we could need and all of our booking requirements had been met. The staff were friendly and polite and the rooms clean andspacious.We would definitely return again Booking the trip was easy and the theatre seats were in a good central position all be it a little too near the front of the stalls. We couldn't have wishedfor a better service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went this time specifically for a meeting so did not visit anywhere in particular, but just enjoyed generally wandering around Covent Garden and Soho. The hotel was excellent and the staff were See More  Read more information really friendly and helpful. The small garden at the back of the hotel was a definite bonus and very peaceful. Great for wandering around Bloomsbury and the British Museum. Excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1661 - 1670 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:39:16

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:39:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.