Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

from leaving Leeds by train via GNER to London the times were spot on and only took 2 hours and 15 minutes. President Hotel at Russell Square was excellent. will go again next time. have been with See More  Read more information Superbreak twice now and had no problems whatsoever.. will definately use again.thanks for a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebration in London

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We got together as three couples to celebrate the fact that 4 of us had reached a big 0 birthday. We met up at Waterloo, having travelled into London separately, booked into our hotel and had a See More  Read more information snack lunch in the hotel bar. The hotel was the Montague on the Gardens, just round the corner from the British Museum, and it was excellent. We walked from the hotel to the theatre to see the matinee ofthe Lion King - a great show, but probably even better to take children to. Then we walked round Covent Garden and had tea, listening to the live entertainment and watching the world go by. Theevening was spent eating an excellent celebratory meal at the Ballerina restaurant in Covent Garden. We chose to spend most of the evening there, but lots of restaurants in the area offer pre-theatremenus that are particularly good value. The evening was rounded off with nightcaps in the hotel bar. A good night's sleep and a full English breakfast finished our joint venture very nicely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ballerina, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the Gardens Room Service  
 
 

Dirty Dancing At The Aldwych

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Amazing - must see show for all those who enjoyed the film. Fell in love with Josef Brown - just like I did with Patrick Swayze in 1987. What every girl needs in her 40th birthday year! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Paul Weller Concert in Kentish Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar in Kentish Town  
 
 

A True Superbreak!

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw an awful lot in our 2 days in London. We bought travel cards to make getting around easier on the tube. It was chance that we were in Covent Garden before our theatre visit and it was the See More  Read more information night the Xmas lights were switched on. The forecast rain didn't happen until late in the day on our second day so we were able to stroll around London and enjoy seeing many sights surrounded by blueskies. Great photographs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Design Museum, Tower Hill  
Embankment/Millennium Bridge/St Pauls  
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
EV, Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxed Visit To London For My Wife's Birthday

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Being in a hotel in Great Russel Street was excellent as we we're amongst small narrow street will lovely Georgian buildings - then - turn a corner and you were close the the hustle and bustle of See More  Read more information the West End and Charing Cross. The easy use of the underground tube allowed os to do all little places we've not managed to do before. including a chilled visit to Covent Garden on a crisp Sundaymorning with a coffee and lovely hot cornish pastie!! A slow cruise down the Thames to Greenwich is well worth the cost to see all the docks, Canary Wharf & Greenwich village. Also try the Absolut IceBar on Heddon Street just off Regent Street, where everthing is ice!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lutyens  
Simply Noodles At Greenwich Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Showtime Weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The sun shone on the excellent trip dome the river with superb guides to update us on the history of the Thames. For Saturday evening we had ticket for Chicago which was excellent, the cast with See More  Read more information very good, ending with a meal in China Town made a very good end to the evening. To complete the weekend we spent Sunday in Covent Garden, well worth a visit, with the craft stalls, enclosed shop andrestaurants every the is there under one roof. This made an excellent end to what was an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido Restaurant, China Town  
Glass Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughters birthday and her request to see The Lion King. At 26 a strange request. Show good. Seats OK but very high although I did ask that they not be too high. Day spent shopping and See More  Read more information sight-seeing. Long queue to book into Hotel - difficult when you have to get out to the Theatre in a very short time. Would advise people to get there earlier in the day. Next day more of the same. CoventGarden, snacks on the go and plenty of coffee. Struck by the good feelings of all we came into contact with, mostly people from other countries. Finished up at London Eye - good end to the day. Then homeby train, which was delayed and had to travel by another route (no surprise there).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Decided to do a London theatre break with overnight stay which i have to say was absolutely fantastic!! The show Dirty Dancing was Phenomenal, the Hotel The Royal National was basic but OK for See More  Read more information overnight accommodation and the breakfast was very good. Situated on Russell Square, the hotel was a great location and only a few minutes walk from the tube and the bus stops. For a little over £100 eachfor myself and two friends it was well worth the trip. We had a fantastic lunch in Planet Hollywood, Three courses for £12.50!! An Offer they had on the time we went and the surroundings wherefantastic.. I would definitely use Superbreak again for a trip away. I had a lovely birthday and certainly one to remember! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1651 - 1660 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:27:23

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:27:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.