Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My 60th Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A memorable weekend which began and ended with the excellent sevice at The Montague on the Gardens hotel.Walked as much as we could -from hotel to Covent Garden to Waterloo to meet 6th member of the See More  Read more information party. All the taxi drivers were helpful, took us round obstacles and delivering us on time. One of my country pleasures is hailing a London taxi! My 60th birthday so we visited the sixtiesexhibition at the V7A and constantly remembered what it was like to be young in the 1960s. I can recommend tea and sandwiches at the V&A. The Natural History museum is my favorite place, just to see thebuilding is enough although we always go and lookat the section through the tree. The dionsaurs are good if rather busy on a Saturday afternoon. tea at the Savoy, better than the Ritz - food very similarbut much nicer surroundings at the Savoy. Finished the day by seeing Billy Elliot, what a fantastic show. I love the film but the music adds so much atmosphere and feeling. On Sunday we went to TheBritish Museum then walked to Trafalgar Square and thruogh Soho, my daughter instructing us old ones to avert our eyes from some of the advertising! A great weekend made by the care and considerationwe received at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill  
Waga Mamas  
Tea at the Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The smoothness and ease of your efficient system combined with the excellent value for money (I'm speaking as a Scot!) enabled us to have a trouble-free holiday in London which otherwise we could See More  Read more information not have afforded. The hotel was central and very clean, with an excellent restaurant providing a complimentary meal on our first evening. We would gladly recommend it again to anyone as a holiday ofoutstanding value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled to London on Virgin Trains which was an excellent start to our short holiday, everything on time. Our hotel the Imperial Russell Square was 15 mins walk from Euston Station and we were See More  Read more information on the top floor with a fantastic view over London, The hotel was easy walking from a number of London sights and shops and very close to Shaftesbury Avenue where we went to see Les Miserable whichwas fantastic. We would certainly use Superbreak again for another trip. thankyou.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Somerset House  
Theatre - Les Miserable  
General Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother/Daughter Bonding Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My Daughter,Amy's, favourite film is Dirty Dancing and her other favourite past-time is shopping so as a surprise Christmas present we arranged a Superbreak weekend to include this show and do some See More  Read more information shopping. My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Marlborough hotel in Bloomsbury last February so I knew it was a good hotel with an excellent location, both for the theatre and for OxfordStreet. We had a fantastic weekend - arriving Friday lunch-time, we checked into the hotel and went for lunch and an explore around Covent Garden. After a nice cup of tea, shower and change ofclothes we went for a meal at one of the many restaurants near The Aldwych Theatre and then went to see Dirty Dancing. It was truly a fantastic performance. Saturday morning, still buzzing from the nightbefore, we had a lovely breakfast at the hotel and then walked to the Oxford St shops where Amy spent several hundreds of pounds! After this we spent a leisurely couple of hours in our hotel room,eating chocolate, watching a cheesy film on the TV and having a long soak in the bath before getting ready to go out. We had asked The Concierge for advice about local restaurants as we had booked to seeWe Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre, which is a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel. He recommended an excellent Italian restaurant which is a 3 minute walk from the Hotel and about 6 minutesfrom the Dominion. We had a truly excellent meal, followed by a fabulous show. It was a magical weekend. In fact, so magical that Amy and I hope to book to see Dirty Dancing and stay at the MarlboroughHotel again in September/October this year (once our bank balances have recovered!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed as usual in the Tavistock Hotel. Once you have found somewhere that offers good accomadation and a great breakfast, you continue to use it. I tavelled on a charter train around London. It See More  Read more information was called the Buffer Puffer, even though it was hauled by a diesel locomotive. I travelled home on Sunday. I nearly missed my flight because of delays in getting through security at Stanstedairport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We recently visited London, as my wife had never been and it has been at least fifteen years since I was there. We purchased a three day travel voucher at railway station on our departure to save See More  Read more information time on our arrival in London. A wise move and excellent value for money. As we were only in town for about forty eight hours, we didn't have an awful lot of time to see the sights, but managed tolook around the shops including the world famous "Harrods" which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dog & Duck, Frith Street, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Milford Haven who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see Dirty Dancing. Booked through Superbreak.com. Break was train journey from Liverpool to London, overnight stay in 3* hotel and also the show for 6 people. Only paid 130 each. See More  Read more information Considered very good quality for the money paid. Hotel was very good, no issues with the room or breakfast. Hotel situated within easy reach of all attractions, getting on the Big Bus one of the bestways around. Well worth it. Will do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tratorria Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Show, Sightseeing & Shopping

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We started with a meal at the hotel, which was excellent then a trip to a show, dirty dancing, price of both included in package, seats at show were very good and show excellent. Theatre just a See More  Read more information short walk from our hotel. Next day we crammed in as much sightseeing as our feet would allow a trip to the London eye and all the major tourist attractions, the tube was very convenient to our hotel andan all day tube ticket at £5.10 per person was excellent value to travel to all major attractions easily. Last day was spent shopping we hit oxford street with a bang Harrods where we could onlylook we did manage to pick up a few gifts at good value and lastly Covent gardens market which was a worthwhile experience in itself. An excellent time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Harrods & Covent Garden  
Westminster & Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House, Leicester Square  
Garfunkels, Victoria  
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the week-end was a theatre break to see Spamalot. this was not my choice and I wasn't looking forward to it.However I really enjoyed the show. It was very funny and the cast were See More  Read more information excellent.I can throughly recommend it. As for eating out we were recommended a resteraunt called Joe Allen near Covent Garden. This was an excellent recommendation and we ate there both nights.The foodwas excellent and the service was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1621 - 1630 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:44:40

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:44:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.