Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in London for four days. The hotel was very good. The room was clean and pleasant. We asked for a front facing window and they gladly gave us another room. Breakfast was super. Could See More  Read more information not fault it. Very good choice of everything. Location is very good for theatres. Bought three day tickets for the Big Bus off internet @ £34.99 each - excellent value. This was our third stay at thishotel we could not fault it for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Theatre War Horse  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've been staying in this hotel up to 3 or 4 times a year for quite a while now. The hotel meets my needs, it isn't far from Euston, is walkable in to the West End too. The staff are friendly and See More  Read more information will always say hello. Yes the hotel is a little tired in places but it's clean, warm and safe, which is all I need when I stay as I'm out most of the day exploring London or at the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden London tour disused parts of Charing Cross station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

He who is tired of London is tired of life...

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had several SuperBreaks over the past few years and would thoroughly recommend them. For a London break, we particularly like the hotels around Russell Square as I don't like the See More  Read more information underground. Very good and looking forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break London

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel - it fitted the bill for a short 2 night stay with no time spent in the room except for sleeping. Hotel itself is quite nice but rooms are extremely basic & dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Underworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cjicco  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot stay in London

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ok but basic. It was a very hot day when we stayed and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. I asked for a fan but they said they could only provide it the next day, which See More  Read more information they did, so our first night's sleep was poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very impressed by the whole SuperBreak experience. Booking was easy and the weekend was great value including train tickets. Tavistock Hotel was really good. The room was small but perfectly See More  Read more information adequate and clean. It was very hot but we could open the window. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Condesa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable, Clean and Central

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is close to the British Museum and is ideal for visitors who enjoy walking. You can walk to most of the key London attractions and theatres from this hotel, which has a slightly See More  Read more information Agatha Christie Art Deco feel to it. The staff are very helpful and I love the sense of faded glory that it gives you. It is a no frills hotel, but its location is far more important. The food in thebistro adjoining it is good value and the breakfast in the hotel is an experience, which I enjoyed because of its 'quirkiness'. Anyone who has had tea or coffee for breakfast will understand exactlywhat I mean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very nice hotel very near to Russell Street tube. Staff were very helpful - helped us to find our way round London. Room was basic but we were hardly in there. Room was hot at night and a bit noisy See More  Read more information when you opened the windows. Thriller was amazing - worth seeing. Lovely stay in London - will be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusards  
Thriller  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which is in a great quieter location within walking distance of Euston Station. The hotel was friendly and breakfast was very good value for a hotel in London. My only See More  Read more information complaint was the room was very hot but we got a fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Tavistock is in great central location. Room was clean and had separate bathroom and toilet. Hotel itself is in need of a refurb - it is a bit tatty and dated. Lounge areas were cold and See More  Read more information uninviting, and the staff in the hotel bar didn't appear to know what they were doing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:30

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.