Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our 'Wicked' Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We recently spent 2 nights at the Royal National Hotel for a half term break with the kids. The hotel was of average standard and comfortable. However the kids were disappointed at the choice in See More  Read more information the windsor restaurant. One choice of dessert - fruit salad! Also no croissants at breakfast, a favourite with my 7 year old. Overall we enjoyed a very pleasant stay and may return at some point in thefuture. Wicked is an absolutely fantastic show. We loved every detail from the costumes, singing and amazing special effects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
'Wicked' at the Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip Down the River

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for your money, a boat trip to Greenwich from Westminster Pier made all the more enjoyable and informative by the unofficial commentary of a crew member (not sure if all river trips See More  Read more information include the commentary)I found Greenwich Town very interesting and the observatory unforgettable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Greenwich Observatory and Town by river  
Harrods, Fortnum & Mason  
Tate Gallery and British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Houses of Parliament  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Two Days in London With Superbreak

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer from Powys who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel,; a large busy hotel, which was okay but very noisy during the night with people visiting other rooms, doors slamming and a total disregard for others. The staff were See More  Read more information ok, but the experience staff were polite but impersonnal. the rooms were spacious and very clean. There wasn't a hair dryer,and tea and coffee facilities were minimal. I would travel with Superbreakagain as the organising was good, however i would ask for a smaller hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun and Golden Age of Pharaohs  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

From China to Egypt via London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I, together with my two teenage sons took my in-laws to see the Terracotta Army and the Tutankhamun exhibition. As an added treat we sent them on the London Eye. Travelling was hardwork See More  Read more information but we managed and we enjoyed the sites immenseley. Whilst my disabled mother-in-law was transported around in taxis, my eldest and I used the tube, carrying luggage which worked out better thanexpected although very tiring on my feet! We had hoped to enjoy the Leisure facilities adjacent to the Royal National at the end of a hard day touring only to be told they closed at 5.30pm (Pathetic). TheHotel's main Restaurant was also closed and no one had thought to warn us. The staff were hopeless at recomending alternatives. Breakfast in the morning was like Prison, queuing up for a table forcold food. It is fortunate that the exhibitions we saw were very good and the bedrooms were very comfortable otherwise it would have been a terrible weekend. Its a pity the Hotel let us down in thisrespect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques  
Lover Burger, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed saturday night at hotel following a matinee performance of Billy Elliott. Hotel was acceptable for purpose of visit to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thames River Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fast clipper an excellent way to travel to O2Arena St Pancras Stn wll worth a visit especially to the champagne Bar! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Station  
London Big Bus Tour  
Thames Clipper  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi Trattoria 110 Southampton Row WC1 4BL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exhausting Two Days

Stay Date: 10/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We would not stay in the hotel agin mainly because it was so busy and very popular with overseas students. "e had to que for breakfast and fight for somewhere to sit which is not what he had planned See More  Read more information for the two days. enjoyed our time in London going to a show and shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

London Birthday Party

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Senningerberg who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a short trip to London to celebrate my wife's birthday. Hotel and theatre visit through Superbreak and the flight with Luxair to London City Airport. The Hotel was not super, but not See More  Read more information expensive either, so I presume we got what we paid for. The room was rather narrow and noisy. Fortunately the hotel staff was willing to move us 2 floors up. The room didn't get any bigger but the streetnoise was a bit less. We had English breakfast included which was a bit of a waste of money, since it wasn't anything special. We booked theatre tickets as well to see (and hear ) "We will rock you" atthe Dominion theatre. Excellent idea and an excellent show and we had really good seats (circle, almost front row). The birthday itself was spent at Covent Garden grill, which we found on theinternet and which has the possibilty to book a table online, nice quiet restaurant, friendly staff and good food. The hotel (Royal National) is well situated, close to Russell square, and not too far eitherfrom Tottenham court road, Covent garden and King's Cross. But it is a noisy place and the rooms / corridors / restaurant(s) are in urgent need of renovation. Getting around we found out thatunderground multiple day passes are a really good deal especially since they can also be used on Docklands light railway, if we had known this in advance we could have saved us the 35GBP for the taxi and thetraffic jam on our way from the airport to the hotel. Overall a nice experience, but next time we find a better hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1541 - 1550 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 17:44:03

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 17:44:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.