Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5527

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

went to Häagen-Dazs Ice cream was lovely my daughter lives in London so I stayed there the other 2 nights. I like to stay in hotels so I slways do for 1 or 2 nights first See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Solid Silver 60s Show, London Palladium  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nava Jojos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London every year and tend to walk around rather than go to specific places that we have been to before. We just prefer to 'be there'. We attended a concert at St Martin-in-the-Fields which See More  Read more information was excellent As usual, the Royal National Hotel was excellent in terms of comfort, location, breakfast and the fact that they gave us a voucher for a free 3-course evening meal at 1 of 4 of theirgroups' restaurants on the night we arrived   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant attached to Royal National  
Shakespeares Head Wetherspoons, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Trip was my Niece's first trip to London, she was so excited and enjoyed every moment. she got to grips with the underground very quickly and became our guide for the stay! The Lion King was a See More  Read more information brilliant show for her and she kept explaining the story to me! Great service from Superbreak, I have put together a info sheet for trips to London for several friends to use with all your details on.thank you for making it such a memorable trip and for organising the weather so brilliantly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am 8 months pregnant and always book with Superbreak because of ease of booking.I travel to London around twice a year. on our arrival at the hotel in Russell Square we were given a meal voucher See More  Read more information for a free meal at any of the hotel restaurants in the Imperial Hotels group.We wernt expecting this and the meal was fantastic at the Poppadum Express next door to the hotel. We had booked a theatrebreak to see Chicago which was fantastic we had a fantastic trip as always.Thankyou Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
London  
Chicago Musical  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Pontis Express, Covent Garden  
Bunch of Grapes, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat with Granddaughter

Stay Date: 09/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel Russell Square was a great choice for location (just around the corner from the tube station) and only a 10 minute walk from Euston station.Complimentary 3 course dinner on our See More  Read more information first night was very good. A surprise cooked breakfast set us up for the day. Getting around London was so easy, using contactless bank cards instead of buying Oyster cards. Overall it was a great tripfor my Granddaughter’s first visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
London Eye Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our trip to London thanks to Super Break for organising the train journeys and the hotel, it certainly took the stress out of organising the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 18/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short break booked at the last minute. Hotel had everything you needed apart from air con and we stayed over Easter when the weather was glorious but you melted at night. Had a meal included on the See More  Read more information first night. We used hotel restaurant and it stated you could order from a la carte menu but when we went in it was an Indian Buffet. There wasn’t a lot of choice but we both found something to eat.Breakfast was much better plenty of choice. Hotel close to Russell Square and only a 20 minute walk to Leicester Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Museum  
School of Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room satisfactory, some noise from visiting school groups. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable 3 day London break

Stay Date: 01/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was very good, staff, cleanliness and food only improvement was that the beds were on the lumpy side. Hotel location was perfect right next to Russell Sq. tube station, best way to See More  Read more information travel around. Best high tea ever at the Grosvenor Hotel real 5* service, Tina Turner The Musical was fantastic and Harry Potter Studios was brilliant. Covent Garden street performers were diverse andextremely entertaining. The 1st class rail travel on LNER is to be recommended. Overall near perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Tina turner musical  
grosvenor hotel high tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace break

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I would like to thank the staff at Super Break for making our trip to London for a Buckingham Palace garden party so effortless and simple. Unfortunately I didn't make a note of the lady's name but See More  Read more information she was very helpful and tailored the transport and hotel to our needs and budget. Everything went smoothly and we had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1501 - 1510 of 5527 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:50:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:50:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.