Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see Dirty Dancing. Booked through Superbreak.com. Break was train journey from Liverpool to London, overnight stay in 3* hotel and also the show for 6 people. Only paid 130 each. See More  Read more information Considered very good quality for the money paid. Hotel was very good, no issues with the room or breakfast. Hotel situated within easy reach of all attractions, getting on the Big Bus one of the bestways around. Well worth it. Will do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tratorria Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Show, Sightseeing & Shopping

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We started with a meal at the hotel, which was excellent then a trip to a show, dirty dancing, price of both included in package, seats at show were very good and show excellent. Theatre just a See More  Read more information short walk from our hotel. Next day we crammed in as much sightseeing as our feet would allow a trip to the London eye and all the major tourist attractions, the tube was very convenient to our hotel andan all day tube ticket at £5.10 per person was excellent value to travel to all major attractions easily. Last day was spent shopping we hit oxford street with a bang Harrods where we could onlylook we did manage to pick up a few gifts at good value and lastly Covent gardens market which was a worthwhile experience in itself. An excellent time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Harrods & Covent Garden  
Westminster & Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House, Leicester Square  
Garfunkels, Victoria  
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the week-end was a theatre break to see Spamalot. this was not my choice and I wasn't looking forward to it.However I really enjoyed the show. It was very funny and the cast were See More  Read more information excellent.I can throughly recommend it. As for eating out we were recommended a resteraunt called Joe Allen near Covent Garden. This was an excellent recommendation and we ate there both nights.The foodwas excellent and the service was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It was a "big birthday" for my wife so we travelled to London (First Class),booked with Superbreak, to see "The Mousetrap" at St.Martin's Theatre. A comfortable ride in uncrowded conditions with See More  Read more information attentive staff made an ideal start to a memorable week-end. The hotel,near to Russell Square, was ideal for Theatreland and also convenient for visiting the public archives where my wife wanted to goto search details for her family "tree." We enjoyed strolling through the narrow streets of The City which, being a week-end, were very quiet, and along the Thames path where we found a lovely littlecoffee house/restaurant in an old warehouse almost opposite The Globe theatre. A pre-theatre dinner in the restaurant of our very comfortable hotel followed by a very enjoyable visit to the Theatrewith excellent seats (again courtesy of Superbreak) made for a memorable evening. After a substantial breakfast the following morning we deposited our cases at Euston Station and spent the morning withour son who works in London. This is the second city break which we have taken with Superbreak and, as a special birthday treat, this was one which my wife and I will remember for many years. Acomfortable train, lovely hotel, places to see and visit. What more can one say?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Records Centre  
Freemasons' Hall, Great Queen St (public admitted)  
Guildhall Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Browns (vicinity of Covent Garden)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in easy walking distance of both St Pancreas Station and the theatres of London Daddy Cool, great show played with great energy and enthusiasm by the whole cast, slightly See More  Read more information disappointed that all 3 principlas were understudy on night we went Cabaret great show, an eye opener in may ways , a truly memeorable evening and si lucky to get such great seats on the day only hours beforethe opening time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Pauls  
Theatre - Daddy Cool  
Theatre - Cabaret  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Italian Restaurant just down the road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I regularly go to London to see a show and have never been dissapointed. The restaurants are always excellent aswell See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived by Train arranged via Superbreak, on time with no problems. Checked into Bedford Hotel at 11-30 am. Walked to Covent Garden for Lunch. Saw two shows on Saaturday, Evita & Les Miserables, See More  Read more information both excellent British Museum Sunday morning 5 minutes walk from hotel. Walked to National Gallery Monday Hotel happy to keep our bags until we left for home on Monday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
Piazza Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted for the Original Bus Tour costing ?18 pp, but as it was an offer giving us two days travel, rather than one, it turned out to be excellent value for our money. We managed to see lots of See More  Read more information sites, and as we were with my elderly parents, (they cannot get far by foot)it was a great option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
The Original Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two excellent shows, well worth the money. V.Good hotel, staff always polite and helpful. Carvery at the Imperial is excellent and steaks at AASH are very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Saracen Carver, Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

if your just there for sightseeing in central london your better using the tube, buy a day travel ticket ?6.60 if before 9.30am or 5.10 after 9.30am . london is a huge place i recommend going on a See More  Read more information open bus tour it helps you see parts of london you probably wouldn't go to. if you like chinese food i recommend you go to china town it has loads of restaurants especially buffet get the tube topiccadilly circus for china town   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:46:01

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:46:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.