Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved our trip to London, the breakfast was not really brilliant just average, it was a very busy hotel and on an evening the corridors were noisy. The swimming pool was at Bannatynes gym and you See More  Read more information had to pay £10 a day each, also the bowling was a no because we went at 6pm to book and was told nothing until 10pm which was disappointing because my grandson was wanting to do both of these. The areais absolutely fab - easy to get around with good amenities and tube etc would definitely stay in Russell Square again but not in the same hotel. I would definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Lego Land  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Kings Cross -excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with freshly cooked food and good choices - very See More  Read more information nice. We would use this hotel in the future, we left our bags in storage until it was time to go for our return journey. Went to O2 Arena on the evening by boat from the London Eye, an excellentchoice to get there with lovely views of London. SuperBreak staff were very helpful letting us know beforehand about the impending rail strike and then letting us know that thankfully it was called off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lattuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Church Celebration

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for money for a central London location. Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and a great value afternoon tea in the Atrium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AMORI RESTAURANT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Fab Days In London!!!

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fife who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel, Southampton Row - friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, clean room (could have done with some more drawers & a mini fridge though!) Location was perfect - easy See More  Read more information walking distance to Covent Garden, Russell square Tube Station 2 minutes along the road, West End Theatres close by, plenty of eateries/bars within walking distance! Would stay again & recommend tofriends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Lion King  
London Tower Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bar 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Scots Lasses Do the Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After a great train journey down from Edinburgh we dropped our stuff off at the hotel before a wander through Covent Garden to the restaurant we booked online on the train for dinner. Other than the See More  Read more information sore feet we had a lovely first night and early bed before our big day out at the Chelsea Flower Show. Following a better than average breakfast we took a taxi to Chelsea for the show. Great taxidriver who dangled the prospect of a free ride if we answered 4 questions correctly. Apparently we were the first to get 3 correct - shame we didn't get number 4! Got to say the drive from Bloomsburyto Chelsea with running commentary and great detours through back streets with lots to see was a good start to the day. Six hours of the Chelsea Flower Show, a couple of Pimms and an unexpectedshower later we headed back to rest before our night at the theatre. Following a late lunch at a great little lobster shack on our street (very American - fantastic sweet potato chips too) and 40 winks wewere off again to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace. Thank goodness we built in extra travel time because there's so many building works - but it was well worth it. A fantastic show - a realmust see! A late supper with some Swing music at Zedels then another good night's sleep before Sunday's trip to the Globe via the tube and a stroll across the Millennium Bridge in the sunshine. A reallygreat SuperBreak weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
The Globe  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
Four to Eight  
Lobster Shack? (Great Russell Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always stop at President - a good hotel in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
canton lock barge trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italians  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show Visit

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very fast service upon arrival and given a small but clean and pleasant room. Nice dining room and plenty to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Delights

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I love London and have stayed in Bloomsbury on two previous occasions. The hotel - The Imperial on Russell Square is good value for the money. But if you're looking for a good night's See More  Read more information sleep, forget it. It's an old hotel, beautifully clean and the housekeeping staff do a great job. We stayed on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. Nice bright room overlooking Russell SquareGardens, lovely. Little did we realize that the windows were only single glazed and we heard every car, bus, siren, motorbike, people coming home from pubs, clubs etc all through the night: horrendous.The beds (we had a twin room), were adequate if a little too springy for my liking and as were on castors so moved around a bit too much. Breakfast was adequate and served up to 10am. We can't faultthe location as it's near to everything and as we love walking, we always get to see something different each time. I'd definitely recommend as a no frills, good place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the Kenilworth Hotel

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was on the small size for a superior room. The location was very good for Oxford Street & Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used SuperBreak several times now, as the break is such great value, would not consider any other method. Everything is organised for you which enables you to enjoy a stress free break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Supreme Court  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracens @ President  
Night an day @ Imperial  
Piazza @ Cranbourne Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1431 - 1440 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:09:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:09:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.