Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Way of Seeing London Events

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague On The Gardens Hotel Bar  
 
 

Enjoyable Holiday at 50 !!!

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As it was my Birthday i, picked all the places to see, we used the Underground every day, as it was quick. The hotel and staff lovely, the breakfast selection was huge, and you could pick what you See More  Read more information wanted, my only gripe was the fact that if you were slow or in the queue too long your breakfast was cold by the time you ate it.............that said we would still go again .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Royal Observatory, Greenwich  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury House, Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Sutton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. We have stayed a number of times it is in just the right location in the centre of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague On The Gardens Restaurant  
The Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip Down the River

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for your money, a boat trip to Greenwich from Westminster Pier made all the more enjoyable and informative by the unofficial commentary of a crew member (not sure if all river trips See More  Read more information include the commentary)I found Greenwich Town very interesting and the observatory unforgettable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Greenwich Observatory and Town by river  
Harrods, Fortnum & Mason  
Tate Gallery and British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi, Southampton Road  
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

this is our second visit to the Tavistock its easy for the tube shops and good places to eat .We intend to make this our base on our next and future visits to london Our hotel also had alovely See More  Read more information little wine bar with a nice terraced area to sit and watch the world go by.All in all a lovely break which we shall do again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
Soho House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled from Newcastle to Kings Cross by train (it's been approx, 15 to 20 years since we have used a proper train.) Quick & comfortable. We stayed in the President Hotel in Russell Square, the See More  Read more information room was clean & comfortable, the staff were very friendly & helpful we would stay here again. The hotel was close to both bus & tube & in walking distance of Oxford St. We found it very easy to getaround using bus & tube.We were also in walking distance of the Alwich Theatre where we saw Dirty Dancing (fantastic). We also had a champagne flight on the London Eye this was the highlight for me(it was Dirty Dancing for my wife.) I am pleased we had booked the flight with Superbreak as the queues were terrible. I booked this break for our 34th wedding anniversary it was a really lovely time(scored mega brownie points !)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Traditional London Pubs  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole trip was great from start to finish. Trains all on time and the hotel location on Russell Sq was lovely with views over the square. The Last Emperor and Tutankhamun exhibits blew us away. See More  Read more information Spamalot was the best show we've ever seen and have never laughed so much. In spare time we visited Covent Garden for the St Patrick's day food festival which was an added bonus even though theweather was foul.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
Spamalot - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie's & Benny's - O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated to enable easy access to the uncerground while providing an excellent environment to relax in after a long day looking around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A hectic break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Yes it was, but well worth it. Our hotel was very well situated just across the road from Euston, and was excellent, far better than we had ever hoped for. The staff were very helpful, the hotel was See More  Read more information very clean and the food exceptional. We would definitely stay there again. We visited all the exhibitions - Terracotta Army, King Tut, Dali, went on the Eye and the river, saw the ballet - Sylvia,walked for hours around the Natural History Museum and the Tower and ate at some excellent restaurants. Very tiring but well worth it. It is best to get an Oyster Card for travelling around as it savedus a fortune. We are looking forward to going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Souk Medina  
Number Twelve, Ambassdors Hotel, Bloomsbury  
Bertorelli's, Covent Garden, Shorts Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1331 - 1340 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 20:55:23

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 20:55:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.