Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good time in London

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good time - saw two shows and visited Camden Market. If you go to Camden Market go to Camden Lock Market first - the other only sells tatty goods. We used the bus most of the time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel if you dont have kids, or if you do then keep them in your room, dined in the hotel for free on the first night (carvery only) no selection at all for children, the food was warm only. See More  Read more information Breakfast was cornflakes or bran flakes - again no selection of children's cereals, Full English was on offer, again warm and the bacon was like leather -there's always toast! Hotel location was verygood, very near Euston station and bus routes, building renovation was going on although I didn't hear any noise just didnt expect men at my window every morning. Had to keep the curtains shut at alltimes and one builder actually asked me to shut the window because of the dust, wasn't too bothered as we were out all day but would have liked blinds up in the bathroom so I could have had a showerwithout the thought of men looking at me, overall had a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Theatre

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took Granddaughter to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Brilliant experience for her and us, the grandparents! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Have stayed at this hotel before but this time our booking was under the wrong name, we had a double bed instead of twin which was promised to be rectified after our evening meal but wasn't so had See More  Read more information to get someone to sort out the bed at 10pm! The desk staff seemed not to understand us. English was not their first language so took a lot of explanation. We didn't get our free cruise tickets either.This is the first time we have had any problems with our SuperBreak and I book at least once per year. I'm sure this was a one off but I will be feeding directly back to the company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
Shoe exhibit v&a  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 5 day break

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good rail journey and convenient hotel - Imperial at Russell Square. 15 minute walk from Kings Cross. Underground just around the corner from hotel. Good buffet breakfast and free first night See More  Read more information carvery 3 course meal. Oyster card very useful and allows discounted fares. SuperBreak booking very good price to include one way river trip London Bridge to Embankment, or vice versa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Greenwich  
Emirates Cable Car  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Queue at check in very long. 1st room allocated wasn't ready when we got to the room, 2nd room bed squashed against the wall and second occupant unable to get out of bed, 3rd room ok. No problem See More  Read more information changing rooms at reception. Evening meal service was poor, veg was cold, dining room more like a transport cafe, staff not very friendly or efficient. On the positive, the location was excellent forEuston and West End, easy walking and if you are over 60 use your bus pass to get around on the buses for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Warhorse  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Mossley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the money paid this was a good value trip. President Hotel was undergoing refurbishment on the outside but did not affect the inside. This is quite an old established hotel, the service was See More  Read more information good, room clean and the breakfast was great. Much more than we expected. All in all for a one night stay it was ideal and the location was good too. In Russell Square with a tube station nearby. Wouldwant a better class of hotel for a longer stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Billy Elliot  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pub near President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to do some sightseeing. Therefore, this hotel was in a good location for that. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel See More  Read more information is extremely large and very busy but there are lots of staff around to help. Unfortunately the hotel room was very basic (we got what we paid for). It served its purpose as we were out and about forthe majority of our visit and the beds were comfortable to come back to. Directly outside the hotel they have a stop for the Big Bus Tour which was perfect. I would highly recommend it to see thesights! The hotel is just around the corner from the British Museum also. Overall it was a good price and a good location. If your looking for luxury then look elsewhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Disney cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great value for money. The room was large & comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit dated like a lot of London hotels but it had everything you could need. The breakfast was basic but See More  Read more information fine & bar prices very reasonable, especially for London. The location was fantastic - it is literally a street away from the British Museum & walking distance for Covent Garden & Leicester Square.There is also a small complex of shops & restaurants across the road if you don't want to venture too far. All in all, great value for money - I would definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tuseuds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Easy Covent Garden  
Bubba Gump Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is well situated within easy reach of 3 underground stations and walking distance of the main shopping areas. Excellent staff at the hotel, quiet location and minimal awareness of other See More  Read more information guests, especially at night. Very relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1331 - 1340 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:02:38

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:02:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.