Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have just been on a friday night/saturday break to London in the Imperial hotel Russell Square, to see Oliver at Drury lane theatre. We went by train and the whole experience was very pleasant and See More  Read more information well organised. I would recommend Superbreak and will definitely be choosing a break with them again soon. Mrs K. Sanderson   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Imperial hotel for two nights, checked in nice and early. Room spacious, clean and quiet. wish we had a double bed though, two singles on wheels is not exactaly romantic! Staff very See More  Read more information pleasant, breakfast well organised, lots of choice, Room on 9th floor, hotel was busy but not at all noisy. Two minute walk from Russell Square Tube Station. Oliver with Rowan Atkinson playing Faganfanstastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Dali Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Hamburger Union  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Shopping in London  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town - Buffet  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/01/09, a customer from Carlisle who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford St  
Jersey Boys  
National History Museum  
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We checked into the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square Wednesday lunch time. What a great hotel, central for everything that we wanted to do. We purchased Oyster cards to use on the underground, much See More  Read more information better than buying tickets as we could also use them on the buses. Our visit to Saint Paul's was very memorable and very emotional. What an awe inspiring place to visit, and coffee in the Crypt Cafe wasa must have!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Saint Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was central, comfortable and the service was excellent. However, I felt that the drinks in the bar and the mini bar items were extremely overpriced! We visited the "Italian Kitchen" See More  Read more information restaurant for our meal on the Friday night. We had booked in advance and the food was really good, services was excellent and the price was fantastic! Saw We Will Rock You. Fantastic Show! Would highlyreccommend that anyone and everyone see this show. Very funny, bang up to date and Queen music superb. My mum saw it and Brian May came out at the end, however he didn't appear for us. None the less andbrilliant evening. I couldn't wait to get to my ipod and sing along to the songs all over again. We are planning another trip in 2010 and will definitely go there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

For theatre break hotel was in excellent position. Staff at hotel we polite and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and as far as I could see would satisfy all diets. Short walk to theatre to see show See More  Read more information and not much further to Thames and London Eye. All in all great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked the hotel (President, Russel Square) and Oliver, the musical through Superbreak. We travelled to London by train. The hotel was easy to find and not far from the tube. We walked to the See More  Read more information Show, as we met our daughter on the way. We had a delicious meal at Carluccio's first and then went to see Rowan Atkinson, who was superb in Oliver. The Show was great. The night in the Hotel wasrather noisy and breakfast very crowded, but the breakfasxt was very good, with plenty of choice. Staff were good throughout. I would prefer a different hotel another time, because of the noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oliver, with Rowan Atkinson  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 05/02/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There were 4 of us we arrived safe leaving heavy snow at home we all had a brilliant time could not fault the hotel president in russell square the rooms were very warm and clean and we ate in the See More  Read more information restuarant and the food was very good and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Mall  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1311 - 1320 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:46:53

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:46:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.