Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi, Southampton Road  
 
 

From China to Egypt via London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I, together with my two teenage sons took my in-laws to see the Terracotta Army and the Tutankhamun exhibition. As an added treat we sent them on the London Eye. Travelling was hardwork See More  Read more information but we managed and we enjoyed the sites immenseley. Whilst my disabled mother-in-law was transported around in taxis, my eldest and I used the tube, carrying luggage which worked out better thanexpected although very tiring on my feet! We had hoped to enjoy the Leisure facilities adjacent to the Royal National at the end of a hard day touring only to be told they closed at 5.30pm (Pathetic). TheHotel's main Restaurant was also closed and no one had thought to warn us. The staff were hopeless at recomending alternatives. Breakfast in the morning was like Prison, queuing up for a table forcold food. It is fortunate that the exhibitions we saw were very good and the bedrooms were very comfortable otherwise it would have been a terrible weekend. Its a pity the Hotel let us down in thisrespect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques  
Lover Burger, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

this is our second visit to the Tavistock its easy for the tube shops and good places to eat .We intend to make this our base on our next and future visits to london Our hotel also had alovely See More  Read more information little wine bar with a nice terraced area to sit and watch the world go by.All in all a lovely break which we shall do again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
Soho House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated to enable easy access to the uncerground while providing an excellent environment to relax in after a long day looking around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Stevenage who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We do not travel to London very often so this was a real treat for us to stay in Montague on The Gardens. We had a fantastic room it had just been decorated & the furniture was all new, carpets, See More  Read more information curtains, bed linen, lamps etc. There was even a great make up mirror in the bathroom. I am bit on the fussey side so I was extremely delighted with our room. Our trip to London was to see The Eagles atthe O2 which were great! However, they seemed to have some sound problems during the first half of the show but rectified this during the 2nd half. The arena was very warm once inside & sitting inyour seat. I was a bit amazed to see that the restaurants & bars on our exit were all closed it was only 11.00pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum British  
The Eagles (at the O2)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel and museums were great,the wearther tried hard could have been better.but did not put to much of a damp squid on things. Sound of music is great entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Wetherspoons, Shakespeare's Head WC2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Joseph  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
Chinese, Chinatown  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun exhibiton  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J Sheekey  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Penarth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1301 - 1310 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:19:45

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:19:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.