Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great 2 day stay to see 2 great shows: Miss Saigon & Memphis. Both shows were brilliant. In London, because my wife is blind & wont go on the underground, we either walk or take a taxi, See More  Read more information sometimes a little of both. Our hotel, the President in Russell Square, is well placed for a theatre break. The staff were brilliant and looked after us, even providing gluten free items for my wife. Also, alovely breakfast. We also stayed at our hotel for dinner, which was very good value, a pre theatre 3 course dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location 5 minute walk from Euston Station and over the road from bus stops. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was really good - plenty to choose from. Only the tea See More  Read more information and coffee wasn't very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent!

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After reading quite a few bad reviews, I was a little worried I'd booked a complete dive! But on entering the hotel, we were greeted with smiles and a very clean reception. Upon checking in, we were See More  Read more information told we could have a three course meal on the house and upgraded to a double for free! It is a very basic hotel but for the price and such a fantastic location, I am very pleased and would definitelystay again! Thank you to everyone at the Royal National!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Sealife Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK  
Taste of siam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked weekend!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great seats for Wicked the musical, train on time both journeys and excellent first class travel, well looked after by the staff on the train. Radisson Bloomsbury hotel very good, welcoming, See More  Read more information excellent position and breakfast brilliant. Highlight was the theatre & SuperBreak managed to get us amazing seats. Did the Original Bus Tour which included boat trip to Greenwich, both excellent and turnedout really good value for money as the price was for 48 hours so could hop on and off both days, this saved money with tube tickets. All together a really 'wicked' break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good - easy to get to. The rooms were good. The bar had been refurbished. The breakfast had a good variety. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chineese nex door  
fullers pub on euston rd  
restaurant near woburn place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My birthday treat in London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a budget hotel to keep costs down and it was what we expected. It was clean but a bit tired looking and the towels were the thinnest ones I've ever seen. There was some kind of pub, club See More  Read more information underneath the hotel and the noise at 3.00 am was a problem even though we were on the 4th floor. Breakfast was good though, good choice and nicely cooked. Very close to Kings Cross and easy walkingdistance to Piccadilly Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oblix  
The Jack Horner pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 15/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, the twin room was on the small side but was sufficient for my wife and I for a weekend break. Bathroom was the same but did have a bath and shower. The room was See More  Read more information cleaned each day, Thursday to Sunday with clean bedding and towels every day. We got a voucher for a three course meal on arrival which we used in the adjoining restaurant much appreciated and a very nicemeal. The full English breakfast was included in the price and again was very nice. The hotel is handy for getting into the city centre, bus stop and tube stations close to hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was easy to find and only a 10 minute walk from Euston station. I had my elderly mother with us so the adjoining room was fantastic. Our room was at the side above the bowling See More  Read more information alley so was rather noisy on the Saturday night but not enough that I would not go back. The hotel rooms were fine but the public areas could do with a good clean and the mirrors needed a good polish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
premier tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although hotel is undergoing renovation that didn't impact on our stay and we were very pleased to discover how quiet a location it was at night with no traffic noise that we heard, also convenient See More  Read more information location for transport to central London. We found the Original London Tour bus to be a very good way to get around on one day, saw lots, found the commentary informative and great to be able to hopon and off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, central location (Russell Square), which was excellent. Walking distance to the centre and theatre land. Excellent value for money, train service excellent also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.