Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lion King London Trip

Stay Date: 08/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took our daughter and 3 grandchildren to London to see the lion king for their christmas treat.The train trip down was brilliant just over 2 hrs from Liverpool. Arrived at hotel about 12.45 but See More  Read more information could not book in until 2pm so went to find some lunch. Rooms were basic but clean. Third bed was a put up bed on wheels and it was a double and a single unlike pics which showed 3 singles. Breakfast wasa bit canteenish with lots of people trying to find space to sit but food was ok. Hotel was close to underground or only 15 mins walk from covent garden. London eye good at night, lion king wasfabulous, m and m world was great but took the kids to ripleys amazing experience on the sunday. Cost over £100 and it was pants! was only in there for 2 hrs at most and it was all walking around readingabout things on the walls and a few fake displays. Travelled back home on 5 o clock train and upgraded to first class but did not think it was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Ripleys Amazing Experience  
M And M World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkles  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break With Friends

Stay Date: 09/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be in an excellent position, just mins from Russell Square tube. Staff helpful and high floor facing inwards gave a nice quiet room. Breakfast was across the courtyard in a See More  Read more information canteen. It was very busy and noisy and standard of food was poor. At the price it was there had to be one drawback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Hall  
National Thatre Photographic Exhibition  
Evening Walk Along From Embankment  
Bbc Tv Centre- Wood Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1 Soho  
Italian Between Leicester Sq And Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 27/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and i booked the 2 day Superbreak to London, I was very surprised at the price and value for money that went with it. The hotel and train travel were great no problems on either level. I See More  Read more information would definitely book a Superbreak again. We also got a free 3 course evening meal at the hotel which was, to our surprise very good quality I would not have complained if i had paid for it on a nightout in a restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Leonado Davinci Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Jolly

Stay Date: 02/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location very good, bedroom fine, corridors grotty, food adequate. We had a full schedule and enjoyed every minute. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago/Masterclass/Madness Of King George  
Dickens In London  
Illuminated Royal Manuscripts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Wigmore Hall  
Royal Academy  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is handy for the tube. It's a huge hotel. Very busy with large groups from all over the world. We had asked for a quiet room and got one. The rooom was a twin, clean bedding and fresh See More  Read more information towels daily. Helpful staff. Adequate though basic breakfast. Good value for money with everything available for the traveller. We did the theatre, the o2 arena for strictly come dancing on tour andvisited the natural history museum mainly to see the wildlife photography exhibition which was excellent. This museum is a must visit, the children will love the dinosaurs! we also went to the cinema inthe o2 only £7 each for seniors so really good value and excellent facilities. Porters in covent garden was a great find, delicious food, brilliant variety of pies. My friend who was with me took herhusband and his brother back there afew days ago and had lovely meals. Suggest you book, we were lucky to get in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at O2  
Porters Covent Garden  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the royal national hotel in central london, it was very dated in decor but service was good and we were out all day so we just really slept there so you can put up with it.. Location See More  Read more information was good to get to places we used the tube 2mins away also the bus right outside the hotel and also taxis in the hotel all were reasonably priced and we had no complaints with them. Although we had our4 yr old son with us and wouldn't recommend the tube to travel on with a child it's extremely busy and people show a lack of consideration for children and you do get squashed. Apart from that it wasfun, friendly, and very fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Sea Life  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Madame Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom's Kitchen  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
River Tour  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned to see we will rock you, which was a great show, we chose the hotel as it was near the venue and kingscross as i don't like using the tube, so the location was great, hotel was very large See More  Read more information and used by school parties, so was a bit crowded and noisy, but it was clean and felt very safe. We had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Westminster Abbey  
General Wandering Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:18:36

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:18:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.