Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very memorable weekend in London. We set off early on Saturday morning form Oxenholme Station (Kendal) just as the storm was beginning. We arrived in London over an hour late due to the See More  Read more information adverse weather conditions. The trip was fantastic. SuperBreak had made all the arrangements and all went to plan until Sunday. We were very impressed that the customer service team phoned to let usknow that due to the aforementioned storm we could not travel North of Preston so we were unable to get home. Without any fuss the company arranged a further night's stay at the Tavistock Hotel and theyoffered to pay. We were so impressed with the customer service. They made all the arrangements and made life easy! A very big thank you to the SuperBreak staff for making what was a very stressfultime (we saw all the press footage which involved many of our our friends and family) bearable. In our experience SuperBreak bare a very efficient caring company that I will certainly use again. I willalso recommend the company to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel had been partially refurbished - the room was great -clean and comfortable with clean towels each day. Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was a lot better than before - staff were helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Embankment Christmas markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Winter wonderland Hyde park  
Chamballa Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London and Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel - room was good size, bathroom a let down though, no shaving mirror near sink, no extractor fan and no heating in bathroom. The hotel lounge bar was good and reasonable for drinks, See More  Read more information and the day & night bar was also good and reasonable. We had a couple of meals from day and night bar - could not fault them or service. Hotel was clean and tidy all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel Russell Square was in a good location but the wallpaper was peeling off the bedroom walls and there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom and only one towel each. The hotel See More  Read more information needs a little TLC. Also they charged to leave your case in the courtesy room I have never had that before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
kensington alace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightmare sleep

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My night's sleep didn't happen until 4am because of the fact that I was put in adjoining rooms with complete strangers and the people I was travelling with were in a separate room. The neighbours See More  Read more information were very noisy and the adjoining door let so much noise through that I heard every word of their conversations and movements. Enough said!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Elf the musiical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London quick trip

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President in Russell Square. Excellent location - very close to tube station and hop on hop off bus stop. Room was modern and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Hop on hop See More  Read more information off bus was ok to see things, but wished we'd gone with the company that does night tours - next time! The tube is excellent for getting around as long as you don't mind it being crowded. Also usednormal bus services and they too were excellent - glad we had an Oyster card. Tower of London was great - go on the guided tour, it's worth it and very entertaining. If we'd planned a bit better, wouldhave got a London Pass - I think we'd have saved loads. The pub next to the hotel was very welcoming and friendly. Didn't try the food but it looked great - will definitely try it next time! TheWinter Wonderland in Hyde Park is great - go late afternoon so you get to see the lights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
Getti  
Sidi Marouf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, very pleased. All staff met were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. No complaints at all. One tip, the location instructions say to get there the Piccadilly See More  Read more information line, it is easier and about the same distance from Holborn Station, we found this much easier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Shows  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spot on location!

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of the hotel is perfect! Main reason for booking with 4 year old. Stones throw from tube, which is the Piccadilly line so major attractions on this route. Rooms okay, basic, but what you See More  Read more information need when you're only sleeping in there. Pillows are a bit hard, and we did find balloons under the bed and stickers on the bathroom wall? Cleanliness just okay. Breakfast is hectic and isn't verygood to be honest and a massive queue, but we had breakfast out anyway! (After I paid an extra £7.50 for my little girl). If you aren't too bothered about having luxuries and just need a cheapcheerful place to rest this is perfect. Can't moan about the location for the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, easy access to the main London attractions and shopping areas. Would definitely attend again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great London break. The President Hotel in Russell Square was great for position to attractions but found the rooms very dated and in need of a refurb as the windows were single glazed and wouldn't See More  Read more information close properly. They were probably years old and the old metal type. The room was small but spotless, the bedding was clean but we had noise all night as the window didn't close correctly and weseemed to be very close to a kitchen. We kept hearing glasses smashing into bins and maybe was the laundry room below but having said that would definitely go again as the lounge and dining room were like5 star. The food was amazing and staff were excellent - would recommend asking for a room at the front of the hotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalger Square  
St. Paul's cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1121 - 1130 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:39:33

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:39:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.