Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel near Russell Square. Great location for lots of attractions and we were surprised how quickly we could walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Piccadilly etc. See More  Read more information Recommend a street map and a comfy pair of shoes - we usually use the tube but fancied some exercise! Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was as expected - hot and good choice but nothingspecial. Would definitely use this hotel again for reasonable price and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for daughter's 21st Birthday

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel situated 5 mins away from Euston, the staff were brilliant; very helpful and always pleasant. Our room was on the 8th floor good size and clean, excellent view of the BT Post Office See More  Read more information Tower whilst laying in bed. Restaurant was Indian which we don't like, but they have a small bar which served good food. Breakfast served a wide variety of food to suit all taste and appetites. AnOyster card is a must for travelling round, easy to use and very cheap. Top highlights for us were Harry Potter-Warner Bros Studio Tour, a fantastic day out. London Eye, the views were good even inthe rain and the 4D film was amazing. The View from the Shard, we visited it at night; it was unbelievable! Those views will stay in my minds eye forever. But don't miss out on all the traditionsights, boat trips and open top busses. Make sure you have a camera. When I book again, I would definitely book with SuperBreak and choose the same hotel. Thank you for making my daughters 21st tripthe best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques Bar  
Backlot in Warner Bros  
Pasta Remoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely mother-daughter weekend in London. Shopping, culture and history. The Tavistock Hotel was an ideal base. Good Bloomsbury location, close to Russell Square tube station. Comfortable with See More  Read more information impressive art deco public rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. My daughter and I had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Saatchi Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Garfunkels  
Cafe Fiori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Tavistock Hotel, it is authentic Art Deco which we loved. Our room was on the 7th floor with double aspect windows but was very hot at night. The room was spotless and the shower See More  Read more information was great but the pillows were very uncomfortable. The hotel is very central for walking to the theatre district or catching the tube from Russell Square. The breakfast was plentiful but someone needsto teach them how to make toast! Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
The Jersey Boys  
Carole King in Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel were friendly and staff very helpful, especially when some electrical fault occurred. It is a great hotel in the centre of London, yet very reasonably priced which encouraged me to visit See More  Read more information the city again. It's very reassuring to know their high standards are the same for each visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sushi bar in hyde park  
paellairia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was very poor - we stayed in a very small, hot room without air conditioning and no extractor fan in the bathroom and an appalling view looking out on to other hotel windows and See More  Read more information dirty ill-kept flat roofs of this and other hotels. The hotel was definitely past its best this once great hotel served the worse breakfast it has ever been my misfortune to avoid. Added to which thestaff were surly and appeared to be untrained in the gentle art of serving the paying public.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Institute  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Wellcome Institute  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine as we were out from morning until late and really only slept in it and had breakfast. Could have done with another pillow though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Wong Kei  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are using Euston station as it is 5 minutes walk away. We ate every night in Jacques wine bar and the food was very good. Our room was clean and we had a See More  Read more information change of towels everyday. I would certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time around Russell Square

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock is a 15 min stroll from Kings Cross and Covent Garden is 30 mins further down some picturesque streets. There are lots of restaurants and bars in and around Russell Square but it is See More  Read more information worth wandering down to the seven points area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at waldorf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock London. Have stayed there for almost thirty years whenever I'm in London. Have never been disappointed. Love the Art Deco surroundings. Excellent room, great choice at breakfast. See More  Read more information Restaurant and Wine Bar absolutely brilliant. Friendly service throughout. Always a pleasure to stay there. It's like home from home. Thoroughly recommend with no hesitation. Wouldn't stay anywhere else unlessin the Imperial Group of Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:48:24

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:48:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.