Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5526

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London, Simply the Best

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London to visit theatres, art galleries and museums, many of which are within easy walking distance of the very pleasant Bedford Hotel, where the staff are invariably helpful and See More  Read more information efficient. And also just for the pleasure of strolling around such a magnificent heritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Opera House  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard. It was average. Too much strobe lighting flashed right in my eyes. Main male star not on that night and substitute only average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Re-visted

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely hotel, the main reason for the visit was a birthday trip to see The Lion King. We just wandered around visiting all the sights we had not seen for years, Covent Garden, Lincolns Inn, See More  Read more information The Temple, St Paul's, The Embankment etc. The hotel staff were very friendly as were all the taxi drivers and most of the people we met.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Trip

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to watch Bradford City FC at Wembley and stayed 2 nights at the Russell Hotel in Russell Square. Good hotel in a great position in central London. Would recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Thames River Taxi  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent break with friends in London. The hotel was in a good location, handy for West End, Oxford Street and Kings Cross Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Treat

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell very central, excellent room and service and good. Excellent for tube links, bars and restaurants. The staff in the hotel were especially helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenwick by boat  
Lyric Theatre - Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagney's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bradford City at Wembley

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend for a dream event. Easy booking great hotel at Russell square which was handy for everything. Good food , quiet rooms and lounge areas, excellent staff. Near attractions and buses See More  Read more information and tubes. Six of us had a weekend to remember. Very good deal and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Charles Dickens museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great in London

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good. Fab to go to The Ritz for afternoon tea. The Bodyguard show was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used our Superbreak to go to a football game in London (QPR). We have used Superbreak for all football games in the capital as my husband and I follow Sunderland. We enjoy going to the See More  Read more information President/Imperial hotels. We love the location in Russell Square. We find them good value for money and will continue to use them as long as they remain at the right price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

General sightseeing after visiting The Shard and London Eye. We also saw the Lion King and had excellent tickets as part of our package.This was our 55th wedding anniversary so had to be something See More  Read more information to remember and Superbreak came up with the goods. Our hotel was clean, comfortable and had very helpful and caring staff. Our breakfast set us up for the day. It was hot and freshly cooked. I willcertainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1081 - 1090 of 5526 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:00:31

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:00:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.