Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Reunion in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and my two daughters travelled to London on Virgin from Manchester to see the city and meet up with our son, their brother. We had 3 nights at the Royal National, saw the sights and met up See More  Read more information with brother. A great time was had by all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Harrods London tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter's First London Experience

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a family affair and we all had a fabulous if not exhausting time. The hotel was fine. It had all that we needed however we were trying to fit in so much that we didn't spend too much time in See More  Read more information our room. It was a great base for us to explore London. We went on the London eye, travelled on the tube and the big red bus and a rickshaw. We watched the the changing of the guards, visitedHamleys, Liberties and Covent Garden. We saw the amazing musical The Lion King. I would most definitely recommend that show to anyone. We even visited M&M world! The only thing we didn't like we're allthe big queues. So if you can afford it I'd recommend that you fast track your tickets. It was amazing few days for me and my daughter. I can't believe we used so many modes of transport and saw somany things. We even have so much left to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Big Red Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a Budget

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price the trip was fantastic - hotel room clean, can be noisy with coach trips but didn't bother us free evening was great as you could take at different places. Fantastic rail included price See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Treat

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bideford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took our grandchild to London.did the bus tour and cruise.took her on the metro and London taxi.took in two shows.had several meals out.walked a lot and saw all the big sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just spent 2 days with my 11-year old granddaughter in London,vising sights and Madame Tussauds, with a river trip included. Got great offer where child went free, had to pay for breakfast, although See More  Read more information she did not eat it !!Breakfast room at the Royal National was very busy and staff had difficulty keeping tables cleared, could do with a makeover, can't understand why they do not use the otherrestaurant facilities for breakfast and make it a better experience, rather than a works canteen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Crazy 2 Days at Wembley

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days for Scotland v England game, hotel was fine but only for boys trip, breakfast was like school dinner set up not very nice experience. Overall great value for money and will use See More  Read more information Superbreak again as all four trips have been as requested. Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant weekend, we went to watch Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre which was fabulous, during our break we also went on the London Eye, on a river cruise up the Thames to tower See More  Read more information bridge and went on the bus tour around London, overall had a amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shopped Harrods etc, saw Lion King, visit to waxworks, Nelson, Sothbank, Covent Gardens etc, used tube service and buses easily, Hotel big, busy and noisy but good very cosmopolitan. Hotel 5 mins See More  Read more information walk from Euston and good base from Camden to all the London attractions. Overall a very enjoyable weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Leicester Square  
southbank iguaras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Rail Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 days break was fun packed, hotel clean and friendly, complimentary 3 course meal first night was great had 5 restaurants to choose from. Hotel friendly clean and had all we needed, power shower See More  Read more information was great. Central to attractions, underground across the road. We filled the time with lots of attractions, which I had got 2for1 vouchers downloaded through rail Superbreak, saved me over £80 over the3 days! Had a fab time. Thanks. Will use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Pizza Express  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Break in London

Stay Date: 25/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed a great break in London. The Royal National Hotel was in a brilliant location and although functional it filled all our needs - clean and comfortable. It was ideally located for the tube See More  Read more information and Euston and we couldn't fault it. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National gallery  
Cafe Concerto  
Fratelli's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:06:01

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:06:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.