Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5526

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 13/02/19, a customer aged 65+ from Perthshire and Kinross who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel where our accommodation was excellent. We were in one their city sleeper rooms where the attention to detail was also excellent. The breakfast both continental See More  Read more information and cooked had plenty of variety. The hotel was walking distance to the the centre of London and to Theatre Land. It was also close to a Tube Station plus there was a Bus Stop close to the hotel. Myhusband and I stayed at the hotel in October, 2018 and certainly would choose the Royal National again and will certainly recommend it to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
The Running Mare  
Shakespeare's Heas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Russell Square

Stay Date: 23/02/19, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Imperial Hotel and it was a lovely hotel the staff were very helpful and the room was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
The green man  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 25/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nicely decorated hotel, landscaped rear garden, helpful staff, breakfast covered just about all tastes. Around 20 mins walk to main train stations (Kings, Euston St P). Short walk to Russel Square See More  Read more information tube. Second time we have stayed with the hotel chain and both were very good experiences. Would choose them again. Used tube for museums (V&A...), everything else we walked. Consider usingcontactless for tube rather than buying a ticket, much cheaper. If booking a theatre break (especially Wicked) make sure you know which Apollo theatre it is...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises French  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent from start to finish. Hotel better than expected. Staff friendly, helpful and thorough. Evening meal was very good, again better than expected. Breakfast and service very good. Attractions See More  Read more information easy and amazing experiences. Hotel was central and perfectly located to enjoy the full London experience. We are already looking to book to go back with our children. Very impressed with everythingfrom start to finish. Amazing new memories for the rest of our lives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London for 3 days

Stay Date: 05/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room small but clean, restaurant was good, hotel location excellent. London tube was very good to get around but stairs very tiring. Getting round by bus would be better especially for older people See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 22/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in London just too many things to say we went to London Dungeon, the Museum of London and the Twilight Zone in the West End - excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend, shame about the result

Stay Date: 30/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Thistle Bloomsbury Park in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, clean and comfy, we had a complimentary meal booked but were told on arrival that we could not eat until 9.30pm as we should have booked in advance, but we were not See More  Read more information informed of this at the time of booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four go to London

Stay Date: 13/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish excellent, didn't always go to plan but memorable. Train on time going and back, table seating, could book in early at Tavistock Hotel, very very clean rooms all working See More  Read more information facilities, surprised by adjoining doors made things more laughable! We did not want an Indian buffet for evening meal but had beautiful burger in the bar area at a very reasonable price. Breakfast hot,plenty of choice. Must mention Jusseppi lovely conversation with him before we left. Maurice in reception gave exact directions to attractions. Found being able to leave luggage for 50p a bag whenchecking out very convenient before our train time. We saw plenty of attractions, theatre, museum, markets, hopped on and off numerous buses. Weather was cold wind but dry and bright. All in all we allagreed excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Merseyside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel at Russell Sq. was ideally located for Euston station and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do/see. The hotel was modern, clean and every member of staff was See More  Read more information approachable, friendly and professional. Our room was clean and well furnished with everything we needed for a short stay. Restaurant was very good. Carvery dinner was well cooked and plentiful. Wine wasreasonably priced (we paid under £20 for a nice bottle). Breakfast was buffet style and although the restaurant was very busy, the food was well cooked, hot and the selection very good. We willdefinitely use the President as our base for our future London breaks. A big “thank you” to the whole President Team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy market grill Henrietta st Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Room was tidy and with nice views of BT Tower and skyline. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was hearty and plenty of choice (more hot vegan options would be an idea). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 5526 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:59:29

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:59:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.