Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 596

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful weather

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel room not hoovered or dusted, bathroom floor dirty, bathroom very small. Tea /coffee tray and kettle caked in dust, teaspoons stained. Hotel had a musty/dog smell. Bed you could feel the See More  Read more information springs very uncomfortable could not sleep well. Neighbours arguing into early hours. Skipped breakfast because we had a bad feeling about it. I did read some good and bad reviews before we arrived butgave it the benefit of doubt. We left after our first night as could not bear a 2nd night there. Told the owner, whom by the way was the only member of staff we saw. This break was a gift for our30th wedding anniversary and gutted we didnt get to enjoy our stay at the hotel, Blackpool has changed since our last visit and was great to see how lovely it looks now. Want to go back but obviouslyto a better hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Sands venue  
Blackpool sea front/piers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool stay.

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Paid up front for 2 night stay, we were two women staying for two nights just did not fancy staying here well below average I'm afraid. So we moved on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Beach  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. They had just had a new pool table delivered. Our room was small but we only stayed one night anyway. My daughter especially enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. We were located not far See More  Read more information from the promenade and all the facilities Blackpool had to offer all within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Seaworld  
cats at the winter gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my very first stay away from home with my twin daughters as a single parent, we enjoyed every moment of our little break away, the hotel was huge! Clean spacious room with a sea view. We See More  Read more information were within walking distance from the train station and the beach front with all the attractions. We would definitely stay again and thank you SuperBreak for making it nice and easy for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneers  
Manchester bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was the worst ever hotel I have ever stayed in. Check in with grumpy staff, being checked into a smoking room when asked to move told I would have to wait and see re allocation. Public areas See More  Read more information were dirty, hotel smelling of a cross between mashed potatoes and cabbage hence didn't eat there! Would never go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 596 of 596 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:52:39

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:52:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.