Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 596

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out In St Annes

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

4 of us went on the short break.dropped the wives off in blackpool shopping. We went round the bars in st annes, found some really good ones, Went out at night for a meal found a nice See More  Read more information restaurant.had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at the Inn on the Prom

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We had a really good weekend at the Inn on the Prom, breakfast fantastic, room nice and clean, sea view. I was a little disappointed we only had tea bags in our room- I am a coffee addict but this See More  Read more information was only a minor problem. watching plasma tv in bed, watching the waves roll in out of the window made this a memorable 10th wedding anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend at Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

The Hotel reception and dining area was beautiful Meals were great too, however the bedrooms allocated were of a very poor standard especially the bathroom which was disgusting and until they have See More  Read more information upgraded their bedrooms we wont be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Doctor Who Exhibition  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
 

Short Break in Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

This hotel is great for people of retirment age upwards. They didn't cater for people with familes and the entertaiment was ball room dancing. the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard See More  Read more information although the heating was blasting out (this is August!)but they did provide you with a fan to cool down. the hotel is clean and friendly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Doctor Who Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Admiral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End At St Annes - Inn On The Prom

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Heald Green who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Had a great week-end but disappointed with the hotel room. No view whatsoever just a wall. We must have been over the kitchen as we could smell cooking fat in our room all the time. Air conditioning See More  Read more information unit kept going on and off all night for 1 out of the 3 nights we stayed (not that we got air con). The room itself was ok but the bathroom was awful - pink! it was in desperate need to updating,haven't seen a bathroom like that since the 1980s! Loved the food it was excellent and the kids loved the desserts. The restaurant staff were lovely and very helpful. We would recommend a stay at the innon the prom if you go for an upgrade. If you want a room that resembles those shown on their website you will need to pay the extra. Went to the pleasure beach, had a great day. Saw the illuminationswhich took forever but were very good. Visited the toby carvery on the prom at St Annes a couple of times, food very good, staff very helpful and prices very reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
The Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery - Salters Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We were attending a cheerleading competition and this was a fantastic hotel for families. My children loved the swimming pool and the relaxed atmosphere at breakfast. This was enhanced by the super See More  Read more information views of the canal from the restuarant. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express At Merry Hill Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend in Lytham

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Wonderful people, wonderful weekend, excellent food, add the sunshine - perfection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town  
The Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portofinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the bedrooms

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The downstairs lounge areas are lovely and definitely boutique. The Lingerie Cafe area is not a cafe as you would know it. Rather an area, like the other lounge See More  Read more information areas where you can be served food if you can find a member of staff, who when you find one are very friendly and enthusiastic, I never did find a menu. The restaurant serves a set menu at a set timewith a limited choice, and although beautifully furnished is not a restaurant in the true sense of a restaurant. Don't expect to just turn up and be served, they are only open for breakfast and anevening meal. Which would explain why I couldn't find a menu online nor is one given a menu in the room information. That is because they decide on the day what is going to be served. Surely they must knowin advance so they can buy food in. I used the hotel pool, sauna and jacuzzi once. The hotel pool is small but adequate. The sauna door doesn't close properly so some heat was lost there, thejacuzzi water was cloudy and the poolside areas need a good jet wash! Didn't use the spa again. The hotel bedroom that I stayed in was dark with the woodwork painted dark grey. The bed had a headboardmade of a Formica worktop (my grandma had the same worktop back in the day!!!!) and also the vanity unit/desk was made from a kitchen worktop. The toilet seat was loose and the window wouldn't shutproperly which meant that the David Urquhart bus that every morning sat directly outside my window with its engine idling for over 30 minutes was very loud. The entertainment was a singer and hisassistant/partner who sat at a desk looking very bored and played on her mobile. The music was cheesy and catered for the over 70s. I had thought I would get a facial in the beauty room however it wasnever open and there wasn't any note on the door to say how to make an appointment. I wouldn't stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Cleveleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 371 - 380 of 596 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:10:45

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:10:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.