Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Weekend at Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

The Hotel reception and dining area was beautiful Meals were great too, however the bedrooms allocated were of a very poor standard especially the bathroom which was disgusting and until they have See More  Read more information upgraded their bedrooms we wont be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
 

Two Night Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Perthshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel The Norbreck Castle hotel was fine the only problem we had was waiting for over an hour as they did not have details of the booking. They had to call you and get the information faxed See More  Read more information over, not a very good start to the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Night at the Inn on the Prom

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We had a really good weekend at the Inn on the Prom, breakfast fantastic, room nice and clean, sea view. I was a little disappointed we only had tea bags in our room- I am a coffee addict but this See More  Read more information was only a minor problem. watching plasma tv in bed, watching the waves roll in out of the window made this a memorable 10th wedding anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What To Do When its Pouring Rain in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle hotel is quite far from the main attractions so the tram is a great and inexpensive way to get about, they run regularly and even 14 year old boys love them. Taxi ride will cost See More  Read more information about 7.00 which is reasonable. Visit the Dr Who Exhibition, brings the old memories flooding back, from hiding behind the sofa (I did that) to the new series. There is so much to see that even nonDr Who fans will love it. Seeing Bessy the car and K9 is just fab, and if you are a certain age you will remember most of the baddies. Good amount of exhibits and info to keep you in there for at leastan hour and a half. Great Stuff, even for us girlies. After that go to the Sealife centre just next door, if you took my advice and got the tram then on the back of the ticket is a voucher whichenables one child free with each paying adult. Better still is a child is up to 14. The exhibits are all well manned and staff are well trained to answer your questions. Feeding time at the rays isenjoyable as they seem to know what time it is and dance along the surface of the water while waiting for their grub. If you are there at a non feeding time dont worry just keep hold of your ticketsand you get immediate re-entry to the centre, so fantastic value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sea Life Centre  
Dr Who Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please note that you can book Blackpool Sea Life Centre tickets on our website. Simply select from the 'Tours and Tickets' section before you confirm your booking. Alternatively, call our Reservations Department on 0871 221 3344 for more details.

 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, although we had to wait a while to get a table in the reseraunt, then on returning to the table found other guests sitting there. No problems with the booking quick and See More  Read more information efficient. It was pleasure to deal with. Access to the pleasure beach via tram, I'm in a wheelchair, very helpful in mounting and dismounting tram from onboard staff. ***** service!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/07/07, a customer from Leominster who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very dissapointed in hotel there was a pool championship on, which we were unaware of. Youths knocking bedroom door gone midnigh, wasn't impressed We might as well have been in a holiday camp!! See More  Read more information Bedroom need a good spring clean dusty   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We just chilled out with the phone not ring all the time. I did some shoping and we both went to the fair. I must say one thing that the booze was very expencive and we could not afford several See More  Read more information drinks and enjoy. This was the only thing that spoilt my weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese opposite Grand Metropole Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Blackpool Beach  
Preston Market  
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:59:22

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:59:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.