Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

In Retrospect

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing a complete refurbishment and I have taken this into consideration. We had 3 rooms, every bathroom was excellent. My mothers single room was very small. It was very difficult See More  Read more information to get around the upper levels with a wheelchair as there were numerous fire doors none of which were power assisted so we needed 2 people at all times. We were upgraded to the Worall restaurant at nocost. I appreciated this as there was always a queue for seats at the main restaurant. My major complaint was our bedroom. It was facing the main road and opposite the Sanuk night club. Monday wasour only uninterupted nights sleep as the club was closed. When we asked to be moved we were told it was not possible as the hotel was full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Lytham St Annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Sale who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Blackpool  
Amusement Arcades  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Savoy Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel and room pleasant and clean, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel well located in the quieter part of Blackpool but within 5 mins of the main town with a tram stop See More  Read more information across road. Only complaint is the room was very hot and air con noisey so i couldnt sleep. Other than that would recommend but dont stay in room 205!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Town Centre  
Sea Life Centre  
Pleasure Beach  
 
 

Short Break By The Sea

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool is Blackpool and does not pretend to be anything else, plenty to do no matter what the weather. Great place for a fun break!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Golden Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Blu Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Metropole Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our room was tastefully decorated and clean, but as it faced onto the main road we were unable to sleep due to noise which continued all night every night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel very nice and clean, staff did not inform us on breakfast details and check-out time. Our room (137) was facing the hotel back yard and we were woken up both mornings at 8am with what sounded See More  Read more information like trolleys being pushed along the courtyard. The bathroom radiators were on high on arrival and had to get them turned down by the maintainence man. Tram stop was right outside the hotel which wasvery convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert And The Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a wonderful couple of days, cold but well worth it! Can't wait to go again. Hotel was ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Trams  
Pleasure Beach  
Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not big enough to swing a cat and the view was of the pipe work - we requested to be moved, we were at a cost of £30 re sea view room - all well and good if you See More  Read more information could see through the window!! the windows were not only dirty but splashed with dry paint - we also had main pipe works in our room which were scorching hot to touch we had to go out and buy a fan due tothe heat and the fact the window only opened about 6" wide. On arrival in the second room we found we only had 2 hand towels in the bathroom, i called reception at 3:30pm to ask for towels, theyarrived at 6:40pm after calling again on our return from a walk. The dining room was also too hot to sit in for long and the tables very close together making it very difficult to get back to your tablecarrying food - the food was 'ok' the same kind of food every night. Meat, fish veg. The sweets were also the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 571 - 580 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:41:29

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:41:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.