Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Everything about this hotel was poor. Room overlooked brick wall, no daylight and it got worse from there on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Savoy Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Soul Weekend - Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to Blackpool for the northern soul weekend in the tower ballroom which we have done for the last few years.It was excellent as usual. The food in the hotel was lovely , the hotel room was See More  Read more information the worst we've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was really good traveling around on the new tram's, getting a day rider meant we could use the tram's all day and leave the car at the hotel. At Blackpool there is always something to do even if See More  Read more information weather is not to good, plenty of bars and night life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
Wax Works  
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Winter Gardens Theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had stayed at this hotel years ago and stopped going because it was very old fashioned and in much need of modernisation. As the last time we stayed was 2002 we thought it must have been upgraded by See More  Read more information now but we were wrong. The rooms that we were in were dated,scruffy, the bed uncomfortable and the bedding full of washed in stains and not ironed. They were also very dinghy and claustrophobic asthey were internal rooms with no windows. The dining experience was like queuing up for school dinners and all the food at dinner was either out of a tin or packet. We were booked in for three nightsbut only stayed two.and when we said we were leaving early they didn't even enquire why. The entertainment was also not very good - quite amateurish. this hotel does not deserve more then one star.Maybe part of the problem is that it is now run by Pontins   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Saved by The Lights

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We wanted an interesting place for a break near the city of Lancaster (to meet up with a newly-found relative). Although truly 'out-of-season', Blackpool (North Pier) in it's 'Illuminations' See More  Read more information Centenary year seemed a perfect solution. So we chose 2 night Grand Metropole 1/2 board deal as it was at a good price - and we know eating out can get expensive on trips to new locations ! The food didnot disappoint - it was very good, but I would not have booked if I'd known we'd be forced to eat Dinner at 5 O'Clock !!! This really did not sit well with us - and we did ask to change. Updatingthe lifts would, obviously, be expensive, but some roof repairs to stop the leaks and smoke-detectors may have been a better priority than the 'wet paint' in the lobby areas ? Our dreadfullyundersized room was woeful in several respects, but, worst was that my wife's essential crutches had to be abandoned for the last yard & 1/2 to reach the toilet seat ! Even I stubbed my toes on the end of thebath on the 2nd night. "Tired" is about the best 'one-word description' of both the hotel........ & staff, who seemed worn down by catering for an aged clientelle. "Evening Entertainment" ?Well we sat through the one game of bingo and waited for it - we then, quickly finished our drink and went for a walk in the rain........... as a preferred option ! Smoking was not only condonedimmediately outside the entrance, but even inside the foyer, where you had to sqeeze between smokers ! The stink of cigarettes could be smelled in all the corridors as well, as people were obviouslysmoking in their bedrooms, too. The lights were good but we missed our planned trip on the 'Settle to Carlisle' line by minutes solely because the surly receptionist who took my money for the car park,on arrival, didn't bother to say that the card to operate the exit barrier had to be 'activated' at Reception before leaving the car park...........chaos when our car was 'grid-locked' between thebarrier & the cars now stacked behind and I had to get wet to go & find out why our card wasn't working !?! Superbreak needs to have words with the Management when you negotiate your next contract.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Impressions of the Hotel.

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our break got off to a bad start when we found out that we had not been booked into the hotel. The reception staff said it was not a problem as they had a spare double room anyway. When we got into See More  Read more information our room we found that we could not switch off the heaters in the room. The window was fully open but the heat was still too much. The main boiler for the overall heating in the hotel was in the roombehind us. Not only was there too much heat but there was a buzzing noise continously. The night Manager very kindly supplied us with two cooling fans which circulated the air in the room all night.After a very uncomfortable night we were moved to a superior room for our second night. This was a very much improved suite. However I do not think that we will be going to this hotel ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel rooms were very poor, needs bringing into the 20th Century, Facilities - Good, Breakfast - Good, although one staff member in the kitchen very rude, needs customer service See More  Read more information training! Superbreak advises that this hotel is 3* but i think this is more a 2*   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Break

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Allington who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel Christmas Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was given a 3 star rateing but was only 2 The hotel was not disable friendly one small lift very difficult for wheelchair and one person to get in. The food was very very good as was the See More  Read more information sevice our opinion the hotel needs some TLC to bring it up to standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool in Winter

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Although cold the sun shone and we had a lovely walk along the promenade. Hotel was incredibly busy but the service was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 561 - 570 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:39:58

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:39:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.