Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location as it was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front. This was really its only appeal. The place was filthy and stunk of wet dog in the entrance hall and bar area. See More  Read more information Everywhere needs a real good scrubbing. Our room didn't smell but you could write your name in the dust on the lamp bases. Looked like all the cleaner did in the room was make the beds. The TV had 0% signal sojust flashed on and off all the time. The place-mats in the dining room were never wiped clean in the 4 days we were there as on day one they were filthy and my cereal spoon had a bit of bacon in itfrom previous occupants. On day 4, the marmalade and other stains were still on the mats and so was the bacon in the spoon. If we hadn't have paid SuperBreak prior to arriving we wouldn't have stayedbut we just got on with it and tried to stay out the hotel as much as we could. We will not be making a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Madame Tussaud's  
The Legends Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Wetherspoons Albert & Lion  
The Fish Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The noise

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

You'll notice I've put poor for sleeping, our room happened to be next door to the extractor fans which made a noise all night which kept us awake. I mentioned this at reception the next morning and See More  Read more information was told they were very sorry but someone must have left the extractor fans from the kitchen on, and was told they would ensure they would be turned off on the night, however then still blasted allnight in-spite of my brother going to reception that late evening and was told they'll investigate nothing happened, on checking out I mentioned it again, we're back up in Blackpool in 3 weeks, andMetropole said if we would return they would ensure they would give us a superior room, however in the mean time using SuperBreak vouchers we found a better offer at the Savoy where they give usdinner/breakfast - at the Metropole they wanted £70 more but that only would give us breakfast, anyone allocated to our room should be warned there is an extractor noise hazard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Wintergardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't stay at the Norbreck

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I got to the Savoy and was told I could not stay due to a flood, we were moved to the sister hotel the Norbreck Castle Hotel - sounded nice but was very run down & needs a good tidy, lots of See More  Read more information cigarette ends and litter at the entrance, a long way from Blackpool attractions. Should hire better cleaners as the place looked very dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
plessure beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Once was enough - never again

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was exactly as others have stated in recent reviews, we have made a formal complaint to SuperBreak as it was on their recommendation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent stay at Blackpool Grand

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Grand Metropole is perfectly placed close to the sea, tram stops, North Pier and good pub/party venues. A no nonsense hotel - we had a weekend stay as a couple working out at about £50 pppn for See More  Read more information 3 nights so can't grumble really. My continual issue is with the bedroom lottery of the Britannia Hotel but apart from that you can use this place as a good central base for the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell hole

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hell, dirty rooms, rude staff. Go here at your own peril! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked 3 rooms, 2 required cots for baby/toddlers, SuperBreak confirmed this with hotel at time of booking. On arrival relatively small car park was full. When rooms became available we found See More  Read more information neither of them had cots, this was resolved but one of them was broken and nothing else was available (side would not lock out). Room was given to youngest daughter and her son (14 month old) the dividingwall between the bathroom had a 'V' shaped mould stain about one and a half meters long down from the ceiling and the large (4'' diameter) central heating pipes were exposed, this made the room veryhot even though the radiator was off, compounded by the fact the windows would not open as they were over painted shut. A concern was raised at reception my daughter was moved to another room afteranother conversation at 11 pm. I was given a room above a venue room on the ground floor, on Saturday evening there was a 21st birthday party in the room below, music was very loud with every song clearin the room and when the bass kicked in the floor vibrated, this went on until 1 am, you would have though this room would have been assigned to one of the party goers as it was quiet without themusic. We expected a budget hotel for the price paid, but there is a limit we will not stay again and SuperBreak should remove from their site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I treated my sister and my mum to a short break in Blackpool as my mum is 87 and had never been there before. We travelled by train which was really good and when we reached our destination we got a See More  Read more information taxi to the hotel - just a short ride away. We had a bit of a hiccup with the rooms on arrival at the hotel, but this was sorted within a couple of hours and we were given a complimentary drink inthe bar to compensate. The hotel rooms were noisy because of the tram lines being directly outside our windows, but we did manage to get a few hours sleep both nights. We walked to most places, but didgo on the tram a couple of times. We also had a ride on a horse & carriage which was very enjoyable. The places we visited were all amazing. Everywhere we went people were so nice and friendly.SuperBreak were brilliant, putting together a package that suited our needs and I will not hesitate to use them again for wherever we choose to go next year. So thank you to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Tower Ballroom  
Illuminasia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Let down in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We were looking for a no frills 2 night stay in Blackpool. After numerous searching we opted for the Super Break deal at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. We have visited Blackpool for 27 years now and See More  Read more information sometimes passed this at night and thought it looked great so we thought it would be suitable. It wasn’t and the pictures of the family room are misleading to the point where I am considering claiming arefund. The 4th bed handsprings so prominent we had to request a second quilt to lie on. It arrived promptly but with no cover. The room was 1/3 the size of the pictures and not pleasant at all.Howling wind through the ancient and dirty double glazing kept us awake at night. My advice is spend more and get a hotel you can trust. Only positive was breakfast but even then, the choice was limitedand tea/coffee was not hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Velvet Coaster  
Pablos fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:03:39

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:03:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.