Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, but more staff needed at check in. Food was fresh and of a good standard although the dining area was a little busy around peak times. The hotel was in need See More  Read more information of modernisation but as you would expect from a hotel of its size and age. The room was of a good size and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the quality and variety of the entertainment programme. Justwished that we had booked a longer break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Sea Life Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool And The Norbreck Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Travelling as a couple we found the hotel delightful and full of character. The bar area and restaurant were very crowded but the staff worked effiently. The evening entertainment was also See More  Read more information overcrowded and a little dull but kept us out of the wild weather. Overall we enjoyed our break and took in the sights that blackpool had to offer. With a tram and bus stop right outside the hotel entrance andall day travel tickets available at ??4.50 we made the most of leaving the car safe in the hotel carpark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sealife Centre  
Blackpool New Tramway System  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnworth Bolton who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have been to this hotel before and it was an enjoyable experience, the room was lovely and clean and we were very pleased to find that we had a 2 windows in the room both with sea views. As has See More  Read more information been said on previous reviews the hotel is an old one but we found it was just what we wanted and well worth the money .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

blackpool what a dump

Stay Date: 20/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

cant realy say much other than wont be going there again but will be going with Superbreak asap great pricing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fun park  
Shoping  
swim ctr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
seafood resterant  
stack bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5275- complaint?

 

Time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

unfortunately it never stopped raining however, we did go through the illumination at night, very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
as above  
none due to rain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed to see the attractions. We took a day ticket which gave unlimited travel on trams and buses well worth the money not expensive either. Hotel was good but had a problem City See More  Read more information breaks had not passed on any of our requests the most important was that for a non-smoking room. Which proved not to have been passed on to the Hotel. They had not requests from City breaks and we werevery disappointed with this. We were offered another room but we had already unpacked so didn't take this up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in Blackpool something I had on my "to do list" forabout 50 years since I worked in a travel office who amongst other things did trips to Blackpool every year at the Illumination time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good value for money.Hotel room okay though there were people at reception complaining their rooms were not clean.Full of coach party bookings and only one lift.Didnt realise this is Pontins now or See More  Read more information wouldnt have stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls  
Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Has a good time in shops and attractions, trams were very good with 4.50 day ticket and Fleetwood freeport was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Shopping  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Impressions of the Hotel.

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our break got off to a bad start when we found out that we had not been booked into the hotel. The reception staff said it was not a problem as they had a spare double room anyway. When we got into See More  Read more information our room we found that we could not switch off the heaters in the room. The window was fully open but the heat was still too much. The main boiler for the overall heating in the hotel was in the roombehind us. Not only was there too much heat but there was a buzzing noise continously. The night Manager very kindly supplied us with two cooling fans which circulated the air in the room all night.After a very uncomfortable night we were moved to a superior room for our second night. This was a very much improved suite. However I do not think that we will be going to this hotel ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Freeport

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Visited freeport in Fleetwood See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:49:52

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:49:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.