Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 596

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A trip to Blackpool Illuminations

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a two night stay to see the Blackpool Illuminations, had a great time seeing the sights from the trams which were reasonably priced for a day ticket, a reduced rate for the wristband made for an See More  Read more information enjoyable day at the Pleasure Beach, the Sealife Centre & Madame Tussaudes passed an enjoyable couple of hours but the highlight for us was the Tower Circus it was a fantastic show. Unfortunately ourhotel was not one to recommend. Although clean with a friendly staff and good entertainment, the shabby interior, old and worn furniture and the serving of cheap tasteless food was not my idea of agreat stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower Circus  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
The Sea  
Coral Island Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle Hotel could do with a refurbish it's a bit shabby in places but the meals, the entertainment, and the Spindles Health Spa were all excellent, we thought it was good value for See More  Read more information what we paid. We enjoyed The Blackpool Illumination and although the Hotel was not in the centre of Blackpool they was a tram stop outside of the hotel and they was a tram every 10 minutes so it madegetting around easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Lights  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Norbreck Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel in general not bad on first site. The rooms however were of poor standard couldn't have proper shower as the curtain didn't fit and water was going everywhere. Draft from hotel door and See More  Read more information bathroom door all split and wallpaper hanging off wall there was tape sticking down carpets and holding things on walls the only good were the staff and food wouldn't go again unhappy as my birthday wasspoilt couldn't wait to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the real Savoy!

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not up to expectation. What was once probably very grand is now shabby and tired. The food was of poor quality and luke warm. Our room was awful nothing like the pictures!.It was dark, See More  Read more information the window had obscured glass and the furniture was tatty. The surfaces were stained and dirty. The bathroom floor had not been swept or mopped and the shower had black mildew all around the edges.Even the public areas of the hotel were neglected, we actually wrote in the dust on the display shelves in the dining room! The hotel was very busy with coaches of mature people and I was told theonly other room available would be the same as the one we had! I also sensed that because we had booked a deal on the internet we were given the worst rooms in the hotel. It is a shame that such abeautiful building with original features has fallen into decline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls Show  
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Norbreck Castle Hotel.Cleanliness of hotel was very poor!!! Had a good time though,entertainment was good. I suppose you get what you pay for! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbrek Castle is in need of updating. The room was small would not like to spend more that two nights in it but it had everything we needed. The food was great. The toilets by reception were See More  Read more information smelly. The hotel was ok for what we needed and we would probadly go again for a short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Shops  
lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

View was a work cabin but we just laughed about it. the room was basic but the spa bath made up for the view cleanliness and friendly staff made the holiday and the food buffet idea is always a See More  Read more information winner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Norbreck Castle - generally was good - food was above average - staff we always found them to be pleasant and helpful - room was satisfactory - seals around the small window were damaged therefore See More  Read more information had to draw the curtains to prevent the wind gusting into the room (to be fair there was a gale on the Saturday night).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a lovely 2 night break at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. Was given a see view and a family room which we didn't expect because we booked a double room. We dined in the hotel for our stay and the See More  Read more information food was great, 2 bars and good entertainment made it a very enjoyable, value for money stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip on Tram

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Clean bedroom and bedding a must, pleased with that, food was good, staff are always helpful. Its how you ask the staff to get the best result with the answer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 596 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 03:21:50

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 03:21:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.