Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The noise

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

You'll notice I've put poor for sleeping, our room happened to be next door to the extractor fans which made a noise all night which kept us awake. I mentioned this at reception the next morning and See More  Read more information was told they were very sorry but someone must have left the extractor fans from the kitchen on, and was told they would ensure they would be turned off on the night, however then still blasted allnight in-spite of my brother going to reception that late evening and was told they'll investigate nothing happened, on checking out I mentioned it again, we're back up in Blackpool in 3 weeks, andMetropole said if we would return they would ensure they would give us a superior room, however in the mean time using SuperBreak vouchers we found a better offer at the Savoy where they give usdinner/breakfast - at the Metropole they wanted £70 more but that only would give us breakfast, anyone allocated to our room should be warned there is an extractor noise hazard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Wintergardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy, a very poor and tired hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very old and tired and in need of complete refurbishment just about everything in the whole town was worn out right from the entrance lobby to the breakfast room. The staff look See More  Read more information harassed and set up and most of the guests are constantly complaining. I don't think I could recommend this hotel to anyone and I probably won't be staying there ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussaud's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel is very tired and run down, way past its former glory. Breakfast and dinner very poor and little choice. Room was reasonably clean apart room bathroom shower head , which was dirty and See More  Read more information prevented me from having a shower for a three days, bathroom had no heating and was freezing. Whole hotel needs to be closed and refurbished or demolished. SuperBreak should immediately stop sending peoplehere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and very clean. The staff were very helpful and always ready to help. The position of the hotel is good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
Central Pier  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't stay at the Norbreck

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I got to the Savoy and was told I could not stay due to a flood, we were moved to the sister hotel the Norbreck Castle Hotel - sounded nice but was very run down & needs a good tidy, lots of See More  Read more information cigarette ends and litter at the entrance, a long way from Blackpool attractions. Should hire better cleaners as the place looked very dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
plessure beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Under Lyme who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel itself could do with some updating and general love and care. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a new bathroom suite so there were no complaints there. The food was very good with See More  Read more information plenty to chose from and of a good standard. The bar prices were very reasonable and there was a full entertainment schedule whilst we were there. All in all a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel good, food good, entertainment is family orientated, facilities good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michael Wans Mandarin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel okay but probably needed a bit of updating. Advertised as having entertainment but there was none at this hotel. Food was very good. The hotel needed to have entertainment on at weekends as it See More  Read more information is quite a way out of the town, due to this we will not be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham St. Annes  
Lights Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Heanor who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived late as the traffic had been so bad and what should have been a 2 hour journey took 5 hours. I had rung to explain this to them, and when we arrived at 9 p.m. they said we had missed See More  Read more information dinner and all they could do was give us the number of a take away for a delivery. I had booked a twin room, but when we got in the room it was a double bed for myself and my grandson aged 11. I went downto reception and asked for a twin room and was told I could have a family room on the 4th floor. As the lift only went three floors we had to carry the suitcase up the stairs to the room and when wegot there it was a smoking room which smelled of smoke. I was too tired to go back down and ask for another room so opened the window in the bathroom as well as the bedroom to try and get rid of thesmell. It was much better the next morning, but after returning from the day out, the smell was as bad again, although we had left the windows open. I can only assume it came through the walls from theother rooms, as the whole floor smelled of smoke. Surely the days of smoking in hotel bedrooms should be over, particularly in family rooms, where children sleep. The food in the restaurant for theone evening meal, we managed to get was very good and the breakfasts were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:25:24

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:25:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.