Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Enjoy a short break on the coast by choosing one of our great value Blackpool hotels. As one of Britain's best loved seaside towns, Blackpool has something to offer the whole family with a kaleidoscope of colourful attractions, white-knuckle rides, charming hotels and miles of golden sands to discover.

This traditional coastal resort is also great for a value weekend away, with an incredible range of hotels on offer. From afternoon tea inclusive breaks to rooms with a sea view, there are plenty of places to choose from that give you a great base for exploring the area. Make sure you take some time to enjoy these activities:

  • Catch some of your favourite dancers in action at Blackpool Tower Ballroom, or join in and take to the floor yourself! Either way, it's a great place to spend an evening
  • Brave the adrenalin-fuelled Pepsi Max One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Not only is it a great ride, but you'll get incredible views of the coast!
  • Enjoy a great Friday Night Out at the Hilton Blackpool Hotel. Our Blackpool Friday Night Out Break includes a one night hotel stay, drinks on arrival, a 3 course evening meal plus nightlife vouchers to start your weekend off with a bang!
Explore the bustling promenade or admire the panoramic views from atop the Blackpool Tower, all on your British summer seaside break. Come autumn, you can see the town aglow with spectacular lights during the amazing Blackpool Illuminations. With our superb choice of hotels in Blackpool, you can make your short break to the seaside a trip to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 595

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norbreck Castle Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had stayed at this hotel years ago and stopped going because it was very old fashioned and in much need of modernisation. As the last time we stayed was 2002 we thought it must have been upgraded by See More  Read more information now but we were wrong. The rooms that we were in were dated,scruffy, the bed uncomfortable and the bedding full of washed in stains and not ironed. They were also very dinghy and claustrophobic asthey were internal rooms with no windows. The dining experience was like queuing up for school dinners and all the food at dinner was either out of a tin or packet. We were booked in for three nightsbut only stayed two.and when we said we were leaving early they didn't even enquire why. The entertainment was also not very good - quite amateurish. this hotel does not deserve more then one star.Maybe part of the problem is that it is now run by Pontins   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Chill out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasant room all requests for room suitability for disabled dealt with. Staff excellent and considerate when my wife and I came down with illness, but overall a good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques fair in lytham  
Fair at Norbreck Castlr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Great Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Broxburn who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had 3 great days out in Blackpool. Can't wait to return. Hotel good and loads to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool itself was fantastic, greatly improved since last visit. Hotel very disappointing, staff unfriendly and couldn't be bothered. Room was poor, it was dirty and didn't ever get enough toilet See More  Read more information roll. bed comfy enough, shower average. a very unorganised establishment and staff never there to escort you to tables etc. Have always went to the cliffs. Will return to cliffs and never go back toSavoy. also like a maze trying to get to room. trams fantastic and everything else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Ice  
Madame Tussauds  
Stars in Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnuts  
Toasties  
Fish 'n' Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighton who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent and we were able to walk to tram stop for illuminations tour. Trams were great and spent time going to Fleetwood. Hotel location was great for an evening walk and good See More  Read more information for visit to Tower where we saw ballroom, great 3D film and visit to top.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Trams  
Blackpool Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good sea front location. Room was a good size (I was put in a family room) with seating in a bay window providing fantastic sea view and of the illuminations in the evening. Slight negative is that See More  Read more information one small wardrobe, which was fine for me, but might be limited if a family was to stay in the room. Hotel is in need of some TLC and could do with some decorating in places but my room was clean toan acceptable standard. Despite signs asking patrons to be quiet in corridors, other patrons do make noise when returning late/early hours (including a dog barking at 2am) which can interrupt a goodnight's sleep - not the hotel's fault but other patrons!! Not sure what else the hotel can do other than sound proof rooms, which is not realistically viable. I was on third floor, which was not aproblem - being active I was able to go up and down the stairs. Hotel only has one small lift, which did briefly break down but the hotel might want to think about investing in a bigger or second lift toenable those less active easier access to the upper floors. Restaurant is self-service (buffet style) , which I thought was great but I can understand that others may prefer waitress service. No issueswith quality of food or choice of food available. In the limited dealings with the staff, I found them to be professional, personable and friendly without being intrusive. Personally, I reallyenjoyed the break in Blackpool. The hotel might not be for everyone but it was acceptable for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Football  
Comic-con  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good food, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Central Pier  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent stay at Blackpool Grand

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Grand Metropole is perfectly placed close to the sea, tram stops, North Pier and good pub/party venues. A no nonsense hotel - we had a weekend stay as a couple working out at about £50 pppn for See More  Read more information 3 nights so can't grumble really. My continual issue is with the bedroom lottery of the Britannia Hotel but apart from that you can use this place as a good central base for the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool 2017

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 3* The Sandford Promenade Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall had an excellent long weekend in Blackpool for Nickelodeon Slimefest 2017! The Sandford Hotel was in an excellent spot for both the Pleasure Beach and the Tower at the opposite end. The See More  Read more information owners of the hotel were brilliant, and couldn't do enough to help or assist with any questions we had. The only sore spot was the lack of sleep on the first night, with the wind howling outside due toHurricane Brian, a metal gate was rattling all night (obviously not the hotel's fault however)! Although super windy, my son and I had a brilliant time walking up and down the piers, I think the windadded to the excitement. Overall, a brilliant stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Slimefest 2017  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing staff at the hotel stretton.

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Stretton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived to find the room we had booked with wheelchair access was unavailable due to broken lift and told that even if the lift was working there was steps to rooms. The manager/lady in charge See More  Read more information and a young man were very helpful throughout. They told us they would get it sorted and they did. They made it quite stress free for my parent who is in a wheelchair and unable to walk very far. Wewere told to take a seat in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
infinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 595 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 21:00:36

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 21:00:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.