Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room where we stayed had scaffold all round so we couldnt see the seaview due to the scaffold. The builders started work at 7.30am until about 6.00pm so we were woke every morning with the See More  Read more information banging from the builders We found the reception staff very unhelpful even having to ask where our rooms where as they just handed us the key. Later on we had to ask where the restaurants were located asnoone informed us. Couldnt use the conservatory as this was closed due to building If we had been informed that major reconstruction work was being carreid out at this hotel before booking therewould have been no way would we have booked our break at this hotel we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Island Fair  
Walking around Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arcades  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool never lets us down always plenty to do if the weathers bad there are plenty of undercover attractions you get a great view from the top of the tower See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dr Who Museum  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coasters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

we had a wonderful time in Blackpool, Pleasure Beach, a must for adrenaline junkies. if you want a great day out i strongly recomend a full day at the Pleasure Beach. a bit on the expensive side See More  Read more information unless your going to make a whole day of it. tip:unless your going for some serious drinking i would book a hotel to the north of the promenade away from the hustle and bustle. its a short walk or tramto the night life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer from St.Helens who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Town Centre  
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We spent our time going for walks ,with the odd drink.Overall we had a very enjoyable few days See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Working Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arriving at the Norbreck Castle Hotel to rain and very high winds, the reception was very welcoming! The check-in process was quick and simple and within a few minutes we were in a comfortable room See More  Read more information with good facilities. We spent part of the evening in Lancaster and the remainder at the hotel. We were taking part in an exhibition at the hotel and were allowed to unload our vehicle at 10pm - thestaff were very accommodating!! The entertainment at the hotel that evening was very good and enjoyed the short amount of time spent in the Conservatory before getting a great night's sleep! Up nextmorning to a great breakfast and then into the exhibition hall to work all day. The facilities in the hall were very good and being attached to the hotel was a godsend. That evening we ventured outto the Red Lion for an excellent meal and then back to the hotel for some more entertainment. Overall, despite working that weekend, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Norbreck Castle Hotelwithout any hesitation!! The only downside was that I didn't have time to take advantage of most of the great facilities the hotel had to offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent location, hotel clean and tidy, staff can't do enough to help. Breakfast excellent value, good entertainment in the evenings - will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tuesarda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Vegas bar and grill  
Velvet cushion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff friendly, easy to get around thanks to trams. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivablackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:01:13

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:01:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.