Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cold Comfort at the Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My partner and 77 year old father stayed at the Norbeck Castle Hotel Blackpool for 2 nights B and B. The first impression of the hotel was that was in need of a good clean. The windows in our room See More  Read more information were dirty and the view was of haulage hangers. On both nights the police were called to attend some drunks and and woke us up. The hotel on the second night was freezing even in the bar and cabaretroom i had to put coats over my father to keep him warm he has not been well since we arrived home.considering the hotel was full of senior citizens the very least the hotel should have had adequatelyheated. The food was good and the staff were exceptional. In my opinion the management were to blame and not the staff. Overall the location and friendliness was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak to the rescue!

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Never styed in Blackpool before and didn't want to be central, we opted for a very reasonable offer from Superbreak for a couple of nights at The Norbreck Castle Hotel. Oh my goodness .... never See More  Read more information again! We booked a superior sea view room so felt reasonably happy that things would be OK. On arrival at the Norbreck, we quickly realised that this was a fairly horrible place and the check inexperience confirmed that. Our first allocated room was on sixth floor, the one lift had a queue of frustrated elderly folks with luggage so we took the stairs. The internal room was dingy, small and wasaltogether depressing. Back to check in ... we refused the room and asked for our booked sea view etc.... they didn't have one but could offer another room.... seventh floor. The lift still had thequeue so we took the stairs again! Worse than the last room with a tiny window that wouldn't open which made the stale smell unbearable. Back to check in ... to repeat the same process...same queue forlift ... fourth floor stairs....same shoddy room. So we phoned Superbreak to ask for help. Within about ten minutes of Superbreak staff getting involved The Norbreck suddenly realised they did haveroom... a much better room with a sea view! Although things turned out OK for us in the end, I would never recommend this hotel. The carpets in the lounge. bar, dining areas are sodden withbeer....feet stick to them as you walk. You are herded into breakfast with all the other poor inmates and squashed into tiny spaces.....get the picture....!! The only positive thing I could say is that the carpark is very large and we had no trouble parking. The Tower Ballroom was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Facilities at Norbreck Castle Hotel were great. The pool was amazing and the rooms were clean and tidy. The fire alarm went off twice though, were the whole hotel was evacuated and our view See More  Read more information overlooked the rear of the hotel and looked like an industrial estate, but as we didn't spend our trip gazing out of the window it didn't matter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We booked our break last minute and had stayed at the Norbreck before. We had a nice room with lovely bathroom/spa bath. We ate breakfast outside the restauant, mistake. Next time we will brave the See More  Read more information queue and go inside. Food ok, entertainment ok and overall good rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool - Fab Time

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great bargain but good quality hotel with breakfast and evening events for adults and kids. Close to local attractions - went to Blackpool Town, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars, shops, piers and fair See More  Read more information rides.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gurkha Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and clean just a little out of the way. Easy enough to jump on tram or bus though, they both stop right at the hotel. Food service was a little disorganised , people were waiting for See More  Read more information starters for over half an hour and again for tea and coffee. Food was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveleys  
Freeport Fleetwood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jolly tars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

BLACKPOOL

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

LIGHTS BRILLIANT See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool illuminations

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

it rained but the lights were good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish and Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Norbreck Hotel - Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newry who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not the standard that was expected. The room was unclean and the toilet fittings were completely rusted!! The furniture was old, scratched and generally the room was uninviting. Whilst See More  Read more information the staff were pleasant the service was below standard. The advertised nightly entertainment did not occur on two nights!. Very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
BlackpoolTower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bisphams Kitchens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck castle hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Not a 5 star hotel but a brilliant budget hotel, clean, good food, good entertainment and exceptional price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 21:40:29

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 21:40:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.