Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Carlton Best Western is a really stunning hotel... Excellent breakfast that you help yourself to. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The only (briefly) drawback was our room was so hot, See More  Read more information no air it was unbearable until we looked in wardrobe and there was a fan... so we could breath again... Walking distance to anywhere in Blackpool... Or if you can't walk far a tram stop just over theroad. We would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Pleasure Beach  
Mamma Mia the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unhappy customer

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lesmahagow who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was poor. Not worthy of 3 stars. Below average room. Shower was old fashioned and did not work well. When using toilet, shower or hand basin plumbing rattled and made loud noise for up to See More  Read more information 5 mins after use. Breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Cooked breakfast cold. Coffee/tea was in flasks and help yourself. Toast was made by yourself. By the time you were up/down about half dozentimes your breakfast was cold. A bit more customer service required in this department. One of the worst stays I have had. Disappointed that this hotel is offered by Superbreak. Good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent for venue only a short walk, hotel room spotless, hotel offered an early dining time which suited our time schedule, food and service were superb and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windy Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Oldham who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Warm welcome, quiet, the hotel has gone buffet style for breakfast. Comfortable room, a bit hot though. Couldn't control the hot/cold connection for the shower. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the bedrooms

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The downstairs lounge areas are lovely and definitely boutique. The Lingerie Cafe area is not a cafe as you would know it. Rather an area, like the other lounge See More  Read more information areas where you can be served food if you can find a member of staff, who when you find one are very friendly and enthusiastic, I never did find a menu. The restaurant serves a set menu at a set timewith a limited choice, and although beautifully furnished is not a restaurant in the true sense of a restaurant. Don't expect to just turn up and be served, they are only open for breakfast and anevening meal. Which would explain why I couldn't find a menu online nor is one given a menu in the room information. That is because they decide on the day what is going to be served. Surely they must knowin advance so they can buy food in. I used the hotel pool, sauna and jacuzzi once. The hotel pool is small but adequate. The sauna door doesn't close properly so some heat was lost there, thejacuzzi water was cloudy and the poolside areas need a good jet wash! Didn't use the spa again. The hotel bedroom that I stayed in was dark with the woodwork painted dark grey. The bed had a headboardmade of a Formica worktop (my grandma had the same worktop back in the day!!!!) and also the vanity unit/desk was made from a kitchen worktop. The toilet seat was loose and the window wouldn't shutproperly which meant that the David Urquhart bus that every morning sat directly outside my window with its engine idling for over 30 minutes was very loud. The entertainment was a singer and hisassistant/partner who sat at a desk looking very bored and played on her mobile. The music was cheesy and catered for the over 70s. I had thought I would get a facial in the beauty room however it wasnever open and there wasn't any note on the door to say how to make an appointment. I wouldn't stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Cleveleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool for 4 nights at the end of April 2016. The staff were friendly and any problems were dealt with very quickly. We had booked a See More  Read more information twin room and although quite small was fine for us. The room was clean as was the bathroom, bed linen also excellent, towels were changed every day, also excellent. We had booked breakfast which againwas excellent, plenty of choice and the full English all food was hot. I have to say we were a little apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not too good, but speak as you find and wehad no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
Fleetwood shopping outlet  
Heritage Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best western Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4nt Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our first impression of the hotel was not great as we had to go in the fire exit to the rear, there seemed to be temporary tables set up as a bar/reception area, there was some renovating work of See More  Read more information some sort going on. Our room was clean and met our needs, although it was a little worn and outdated. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was 'top notch' with a wideselection of hot food, cereals, fruit teas and coffees etc, overall a very pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
The Zoo  
Madame Tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
McDonalds  
Restaurant at zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Illuminations visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

I won some SuperBreak vouchers and used them for a short 2 night holiday for my family to see the illuminations. We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. Arrived at 2:40 pm on the Friday See More  Read more information with my partner, 5 year old and 11 month old boys... checked in by a lovely receptionist then guided to our room... we had room in a quiet location. A little disappointed at first as the room was tiredand dated and one of the single beds had a broken base but this was rectified next morning without any fuss. The room was comfortable and warm with plenty of space for our newly crawling baby toexplore. We quickly unpacked then went to explore the hotel. Children's bedtime was a bit of a nightmare due to us all being in the same room and not something we're done before but it was fine and anexciting experience for the eldest... travel cot which was in the room - the mattress was shockingly hard and thin, I could feel every fold and the wooden base, ended up folding a quilt off the single bedaround it so my baby was comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful... everything you could ever want for breakfast... Cereal, fried breakfast, breads, fruits etc and the waiting staff.... well whatcan I say? They were the most polite, helpful staff you'll ever meet, couldn't do enough for you and had the time of day for each and every one of us even our children. Swimming pool a little coldfor babies liking but didn't bother eldest and me and hubby took it in turns going in with him while the other kept baby warm in the Jacuzzi.... bit of a shock in temperature going from one to the otherthough ha! Evening meal... was to die for plenty of choice. Even my picky hubby said the food was amazing and he's hard to please.... usually covers everything in ketchup. He even tried things hewouldn't usually! We only booked the hotel to use the vouchers I'd won as they couldn't be used for our usual haven/park resort type holidays. I've always been put off hotel stays with childrenbut they needed using and as we visit the illuminations every year I thought we'd stay over a couple of nights and do things we don't usually do. I must say I will never rule out a hotel stay withchildren again, especially if they are to your standards. The couple of things above are me just being picky because I couldn't find fault with the hotel, staff or food. My eldest really didn't want toleave... was upset he didn't get to say bye to the lady who helped find his chocolate cake in the restaurant (blonde hair and glasses) she was really lovely with him and he took a bit of a liking to her!Really wished we could have stopped longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
Tower & 4d cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and easy to find. Free parking too and they let us leave the car and go shopping even though we arrived well before check in. Near enough to shops and theatre to walk but far enough See More  Read more information away to make it a nice quiet place to stay. Breakfast was tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

You must come to stay at St Annes

Stay Date: 01/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

This was to be a celebration of my partners' 80th birthday and this hotel had pulled out the stops. We had a room overlooking the sea and they had put balloons and a bottle of Prosecco on ice for See More  Read more information our arrival. We had thought to try other restaurants, but the evening meal was so good we decided to eat in every night, the staff were delightful and would stop for a chat. The only downside was thehotel was a bit cold but there was a storm approaching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:01:15

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:01:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.