Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Facilities at Norbreck Castle Hotel were great. The pool was amazing and the rooms were clean and tidy. The fire alarm went off twice though, were the whole hotel was evacuated and our view See More  Read more information overlooked the rear of the hotel and looked like an industrial estate, but as we didn't spend our trip gazing out of the window it didn't matter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

BLACKPOOL

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

LIGHTS BRILLIANT See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just back from an enjoyable 24 hours in Blackpool. Stayed at the Metropole, a big old fashioned hotel that's well placed for a quick visit to this iconic British seaside resort. It's not luxury, but See More  Read more information it is more than adequete. For ?55.00 we get, a sea-view, a large room (more than big enough for 3), it was very clean and warm, with excellent en-suite facilities. And breakfast. also car parkingcosting a further ?3.00. This was GREAT VALUE We had booked a Magic show at the Horseshoe Bar (?28.00 for 2 adults and a child) which was beyond excellent, and we are not really into magic! Before theshow we enjoyed a fantatic meal at Mamma's Pizzeria, great food, good value, a real Italian treat. Other good stuff included Blackpools' Trams and the famous illuminations, also Blackpools shoppingoffers up some interesting variety. The sun shone for us (Oct), and provided a warm evening, not much more we could have asked for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Pizzeria Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend in Lytham

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Wonderful people, wonderful weekend, excellent food, add the sunshine - perfection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town  
The Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portofinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

International Fitness Event

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent Beach Front hotel with great parking facilities, close by to the Winter Gardens. Loved the walk along the front into Blackpool town. Recently updated, the promenade is fantastic, and See More  Read more information interesting attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fontana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Feb in Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel nice, big, a bit tired, needs a bit of tlc, room nice, clean. Good bed, warm. Poor tv, good shower, extra clean bathroom, good breakfast, nice staff , will go back, def. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Pleasure

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntisland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked in the Metropole for 1 night on the 21st July 3:30pm. (Me and 2 young people I work with) Initial thought about the hotel wasn't good, but once I parked up for £3 and got checked in we were See More  Read more information pleasantly surprised. A good size room, very friendly receptionist and excellent parking facilities. We left our bags and headed off to Chesterfield to watch football. We returned at 1am - the hotelwas very quiet and we got a good night's sleep in the excellent sized room .1 double & 2 singles - bedding clean. Up in the morning and we had a really good breakfast and then went away to the PleasureBeach. Couldn't ask for any better and would definitely re-book this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my very first stay away from home with my twin daughters as a single parent, we enjoyed every moment of our little break away, the hotel was huge! Clean spacious room with a sea view. We See More  Read more information were within walking distance from the train station and the beach front with all the attractions. We would definitely stay again and thank you SuperBreak for making it nice and easy for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneers  
Manchester bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool for 4 nights at the end of April 2016. The staff were friendly and any problems were dealt with very quickly. We had booked a See More  Read more information twin room and although quite small was fine for us. The room was clean as was the bathroom, bed linen also excellent, towels were changed every day, also excellent. We had booked breakfast which againwas excellent, plenty of choice and the full English all food was hot. I have to say we were a little apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not too good, but speak as you find and wehad no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
Fleetwood shopping outlet  
Heritage Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best western Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff friendly, easy to get around thanks to trams. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivablackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 00:22:07

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 00:22:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.