Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool Illuminations

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bourne who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived at Norbreck Castle Hotel with my daughter and two grandchildren and were told that Superbreak had not confirmed the booking with the hotel and a room was not available. The hotel was full See More  Read more information but the receptionist was really helpful and "juggled" rooms to give us the family room that we originally booked through Superbreak. The room had two bunk beds and a "double" bed, was a reasonable sizeand fairly clean. The "double" bed was, unfortunately, only a small "double" and it was impossible for me and my daughter to sleep with any comfort. I am an experienced traveller both home and abroadand I can say quite honestly that I have never experienced anything like the horrendous battleground for breakfast at this hotel. The food itself was passable but the coffee and tea were cheap andnasty and only thin plastic cups were available for the fruit juices. The dining room was hot, dirty, the carpet stained and sticky. I felt sorry for the waiting staff to have to work under suchconditions. The hotel itself is very run down and needs some tlc, dirty windows, chairs, tables, the steps leading to the hotel covered in bird mess etc. The hotel could be much improved with more attentionto even small details such as cleaning the public areas more frequently. I was only too pleased that we were spending only one night here, I don't think I could face the breakfast experience on morethan one occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hute  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night in cleveleys

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great meal with friends a few drinks and back to hotel good nights sleep then up for a great breakfast then check out and some shopping before travel home. Pleasant weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
local eating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
taste bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel room was dirty as was the hotel but the children had lots to do in Blackpool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Captin sparrows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good times in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had to change hotels and rooms several times which was stressful for me but once we had settled in it was fine. The room was small with a double bed and shower. It was in a good location - bus See More  Read more information and trams stopped outside. The food was not to my taste as it was all fried, the fruit juice was warm and no healthy choices. If you stay for a few days it's well worth buying a three, five or seven daypass on the bus or tram - it's great for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
Illuminasia  
Summer bash  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bispham Kitchen  
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Illuminations were as good as last year. Hotel is good for the price, attention to detail lets it down. It is a magnificent building that is in need of some TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Let down in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We were looking for a no frills 2 night stay in Blackpool. After numerous searching we opted for the Super Break deal at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. We have visited Blackpool for 27 years now and See More  Read more information sometimes passed this at night and thought it looked great so we thought it would be suitable. It wasn’t and the pictures of the family room are misleading to the point where I am considering claiming arefund. The 4th bed handsprings so prominent we had to request a second quilt to lie on. It arrived promptly but with no cover. The room was 1/3 the size of the pictures and not pleasant at all.Howling wind through the ancient and dirty double glazing kept us awake at night. My advice is spend more and get a hotel you can trust. Only positive was breakfast but even then, the choice was limitedand tea/coffee was not hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Velvet Coaster  
Pablos fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff friendly, easy to get around thanks to trams. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivablackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very poor overall - organisation, service, food was very bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, my room was too far away from main area and was cold. Also charged again for meals I had already paid for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Norbreck

Stay Date: 10/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle is a little out of Blackpool itself but is a nice quiet area. The tram stops across the road provide easy access into Blackpool and run regularly. There are ramps into the hotel See More  Read more information for wheelchair users. The Norbreck is a large establishment with friendly, professional staff. The food is excellent with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner. There is nightly bingo andentertainment, and in case of bad weather there is a cinema room. There are bars serving a good choice of drinks and plenty of seating areas.The beds are comfortable and provide a good nights sleep. Theonly downside to this hotel is that it needs a good refurbishment as it is somewhat dated, but this didn’t deter us and we would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
South Pier  
Central Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:31:04

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:31:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.