Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Blackpool

Blackpool Holiday Reviews

Blackpool Airport Hotels

Several scheduled airlines operate from Blackpool International Airport, as well as chartered holiday flights in summer months. Conveniently located at the end of the M55, the airport is easily accessible both by car and by public transport. A recent £2m refurbishment of the passenger terminal has given the airport the capacity to handle two million passengers a year.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Norbreck

Stay Date: 10/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle is a little out of Blackpool itself but is a nice quiet area. The tram stops across the road provide easy access into Blackpool and run regularly. There are ramps into the hotel See More  Read more information for wheelchair users. The Norbreck is a large establishment with friendly, professional staff. The food is excellent with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner. There is nightly bingo andentertainment, and in case of bad weather there is a cinema room. There are bars serving a good choice of drinks and plenty of seating areas.The beds are comfortable and provide a good nights sleep. Theonly downside to this hotel is that it needs a good refurbishment as it is somewhat dated, but this didn’t deter us and we would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
South Pier  
Central Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

You must come to stay at St Annes

Stay Date: 01/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

This was to be a celebration of my partners' 80th birthday and this hotel had pulled out the stops. We had a room overlooking the sea and they had put balloons and a bottle of Prosecco on ice for See More  Read more information our arrival. We had thought to try other restaurants, but the evening meal was so good we decided to eat in every night, the staff were delightful and would stop for a chat. The only downside was thehotel was a bit cold but there was a storm approaching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, my room was too far away from main area and was cold. Also charged again for meals I had already paid for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very poor overall - organisation, service, food was very bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff friendly, easy to get around thanks to trams. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivablackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Let down in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We were looking for a no frills 2 night stay in Blackpool. After numerous searching we opted for the Super Break deal at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. We have visited Blackpool for 27 years now and See More  Read more information sometimes passed this at night and thought it looked great so we thought it would be suitable. It wasn’t and the pictures of the family room are misleading to the point where I am considering claiming arefund. The 4th bed handsprings so prominent we had to request a second quilt to lie on. It arrived promptly but with no cover. The room was 1/3 the size of the pictures and not pleasant at all.Howling wind through the ancient and dirty double glazing kept us awake at night. My advice is spend more and get a hotel you can trust. Only positive was breakfast but even then, the choice was limitedand tea/coffee was not hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Velvet Coaster  
Pablos fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent location, hotel clean and tidy, staff can't do enough to help. Breakfast excellent value, good entertainment in the evenings - will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tuesarda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Vegas bar and grill  
Velvet cushion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool trip

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend away and while the hotel is excellent if you want to stay very close to attractions, restaurants, pubs and shopping, it doesn't exactly live up to its name. It was fine for See More  Read more information us, but it was very basic and definitely needs completely redecorating and giving a good clean. If you want to be close to everything this hotel is great, but don't go if you would spend a lot of timein the hotel room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vodka revolution  
Sands venue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and easy to find. Free parking too and they let us leave the car and go shopping even though we arrived well before check in. Near enough to shops and theatre to walk but far enough See More  Read more information away to make it a nice quiet place to stay. Breakfast was tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Illuminations visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

I won some SuperBreak vouchers and used them for a short 2 night holiday for my family to see the illuminations. We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. Arrived at 2:40 pm on the Friday See More  Read more information with my partner, 5 year old and 11 month old boys... checked in by a lovely receptionist then guided to our room... we had room in a quiet location. A little disappointed at first as the room was tiredand dated and one of the single beds had a broken base but this was rectified next morning without any fuss. The room was comfortable and warm with plenty of space for our newly crawling baby toexplore. We quickly unpacked then went to explore the hotel. Children's bedtime was a bit of a nightmare due to us all being in the same room and not something we're done before but it was fine and anexciting experience for the eldest... travel cot which was in the room - the mattress was shockingly hard and thin, I could feel every fold and the wooden base, ended up folding a quilt off the single bedaround it so my baby was comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful... everything you could ever want for breakfast... Cereal, fried breakfast, breads, fruits etc and the waiting staff.... well whatcan I say? They were the most polite, helpful staff you'll ever meet, couldn't do enough for you and had the time of day for each and every one of us even our children. Swimming pool a little coldfor babies liking but didn't bother eldest and me and hubby took it in turns going in with him while the other kept baby warm in the Jacuzzi.... bit of a shock in temperature going from one to the otherthough ha! Evening meal... was to die for plenty of choice. Even my picky hubby said the food was amazing and he's hard to please.... usually covers everything in ketchup. He even tried things hewouldn't usually! We only booked the hotel to use the vouchers I'd won as they couldn't be used for our usual haven/park resort type holidays. I've always been put off hotel stays with childrenbut they needed using and as we visit the illuminations every year I thought we'd stay over a couple of nights and do things we don't usually do. I must say I will never rule out a hotel stay withchildren again, especially if they are to your standards. The couple of things above are me just being picky because I couldn't find fault with the hotel, staff or food. My eldest really didn't want toleave... was upset he didn't get to say bye to the lady who helped find his chocolate cake in the restaurant (blonde hair and glasses) she was really lovely with him and he took a bit of a liking to her!Really wished we could have stopped longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
Tower & 4d cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:35:27

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:35:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.