Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham Outer

Birmingham Outer Holiday Reviews

Birmingham Canals

Ideal for exploring the charming and historic towns and villages that lie just outside of the UK's second largest metropolis, our Birmingham Outer hotels have the best of both worlds. Relax in a country retreat or discover a brand new destination on your short break whilst also remaining within easy driving distance of all the sights and sounds of the big city.

Our hotels near Birmingham benefit from being close to the city's top attractions; every year families flock to Cadbury World and the National Sea Life Centre, and the city's cultural highlights include the Birmingham Hippodrome, Aston Hall, the Thinktank Science Museum and the surprisingly fascinating Pen Museum. Perfect for a shopping break too, Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre is one of the best in the country.

  • Our hotels near Wolverhampton and West Bromwich are perfect for visiting the grounds of their famous local sports teams - top quality football can be seen at Molineux and The Hawthorns almost every week during the football season.
  • The historic town of Kidderminster is also a great base when looking for hotels near Birmingham - when on a visit, see what's on at Kidderminster's Rose Theatre where they have an exciting programme year-round.
  • There's also a nationally-renowned theatre in the pretty town of Redditch - the Palace Theatre is one of the region's finest Edwardian theatres, and is Grade-II listed.
  • Our hotels in Solihull benefit from being close by to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC, as well as a number of attractions in the town itself - Silhillians also enjoy a famously good quality of life.


A fantastic choice for a short break exploring Birmingham and the surrounding area, check out our range of hotels near Birmingham in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good stay

Stay Date: 09/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

Hotel was fine, room was clean and suitable, no real complaint. The only slight issue was with the lack of customer service at breakfast. The server was rather quiet and not very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didn't stay to visit attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Not applicable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport Manor

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We just needed a rest, booked 2 night bed and breakfast, with 1 x evening meal and afternoon tea inc - very pleasant stay. Great value for money. Food was good, friendly staff and pool was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

To be fair for a value break £145.50 for two adults and one child, a two night stay with breakfast and a trip to Cadbury World it was great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Himley House Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average stay

Stay Date: 02/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Sadly placed in a dated room, mould in corner of bathroom. And air vent had an accumulation of dust must not have been cleaned for a long time. Otherwise room good. Afternoon tea poor in comparison See More  Read more information to other places. Main meal in restaurant. Sent some items back and sadly other diners complained too, it wasn’t too busy. Pool great spa and sauna need updating. Staff very helpful. For the last dayneeded to keep getting keys reprogrammed as locked out of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourport on Severn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Chipping Sodbury who stayed at 4* Hogarths Stone Manor in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

We've just had the most wonderful time away at Hogarths Stone Manor. The building is beautiful, we thought wow as soon as we drove into the car park. We were greeted by Daniel with a very warm See More  Read more information welcome. He was very helpful and informative. Our package included afternoon tea which was delicious with the nicest scones I have ever tasted and very generous portions. We were going out the followingday so Daniel arranged for us to take packed lunches because we wouldn't be around for the afternoon tea. Our room was very clean and spacious enough for the four of us. My children loved the huge bathtub! The bathroom had a heated floor which was lovely. The Restaurant had a nice atmosphere with a pianist which was nice to listen to. Our children were made to feel very welcome. The service andfood were both to a high standard. We had a hot buffet breakfast on our first morning and table service on our second. Although the buffet breakfast was still lovely, the plated breakfast was much nicer.Wendy our waitress at breakfast deserves a special mention because she was so friendly and welcoming. We were quite late down for breakfast but Wendy gave us all the time we wanted and didn't make usfeel like we had to rush. There is a comfortable lounge area with an open fire which was very welcoming. We are planning to return to Hogarths in the summer as we have a free return ticket to thesafari park. We can then enjoy the beautiful gardens and sit on the patio with a drink. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys at Kidderminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a good hotel

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel we were asked to pay for the room - we'd already paid and more then they were asking! The room was reasonably clean however the bed was a double base with 2 single See More  Read more information mattresses of different heights. There was only 1 bedside table. The bathroom was not very pleasant. The tiles had been painted poorly and the bath fittings were showing signs of rust. The TV was new! Not agreat stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Living Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery Weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very hospitable. Downside were the prices of alcohol. Very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cock and Magpie  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rhodes Minnis who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

No more to be said in my opinion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop Pole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Malvern who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel a bit dated but nevertheless it's fine. Reception staff lovely, the murder mystery was great. The breakfast top notch all in all loved it - many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:41:09

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:41:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.