Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham Outer

Birmingham Outer Holiday Reviews

Birmingham Canals

Ideal for exploring the charming and historic towns and villages that lie just outside of the UK's second largest metropolis, our Birmingham Outer hotels have the best of both worlds. Relax in a country retreat or discover a brand new destination on your short break whilst also remaining within easy driving distance of all the sights and sounds of the big city.

Our hotels near Birmingham benefit from being close to the city's top attractions; every year families flock to Cadbury World and the National Sea Life Centre, and the city's cultural highlights include the Birmingham Hippodrome, Aston Hall, the Thinktank Science Museum and the surprisingly fascinating Pen Museum. Perfect for a shopping break too, Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre is one of the best in the country.

  • Our hotels near Wolverhampton and West Bromwich are perfect for visiting the grounds of their famous local sports teams - top quality football can be seen at Molineux and The Hawthorns almost every week during the football season.
  • The historic town of Kidderminster is also a great base when looking for hotels near Birmingham - when on a visit, see what's on at Kidderminster's Rose Theatre where they have an exciting programme year-round.
  • There's also a nationally-renowned theatre in the pretty town of Redditch - the Palace Theatre is one of the region's finest Edwardian theatres, and is Grade-II listed.
  • Our hotels in Solihull benefit from being close by to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC, as well as a number of attractions in the town itself - Silhillians also enjoy a famously good quality of life.


A fantastic choice for a short break exploring Birmingham and the surrounding area, check out our range of hotels near Birmingham in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip Was Good But Marred by the Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

My family stayed at the Quality Hotel, Dudley for one night only. The staff were not considerate. When we we arrived the two receptionists on duty left us feeling ignored and not welcome. In the See More  Read more information morning we found that the shower in one of the two rooms was not working. We complained but nothing was done. Since we were in hurry to get to the wedding we were attending we did not "kick a fuss" butused the shower in the other room. We left with a verbal note for the receptionist that I shal be waiting for a response from their manager. However, to dat I have not heard anything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Stourport

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cadbury World Visit

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Stayed at the Corus Hotel, Solihull - hotel is tired and requires a complete update. We had 3 rooms in all different parts of the hotel. The double room was so far away and with a small child was See More  Read more information total impractical. The room was small and double doors to the garden, which was nice put the patio area was full of dirty cups that looked like there had been there at least week. The heating in thebathroom didn't work, nor did the taps. The remaining 2 rooms were spacious and lovely, but far to hot to sleep of a night. The swimming pool could have done with a good clean as my feet were black fromwalking around the edge of the pool, also the staff didn't seem to want children in the pool area and giving an impression to our party that this was not a very child friendly hotel. The breakfaststaff were slow and again did not seem to want to service us, prefering parties without children. We had to ask for tea and coffee, where other quests were asked when they were seated. We also had toask for hot breakfast as the buffet was empty. On the plus side when the food did arrive it was very nice. A short walk from the hotel is a Beefeater and a Harvester which are great for children - wehad 5 children in our party so we went there to eat and enjoy our evening. Cadbury World is well worth a visit and is great for children of all ages. The paperwork provided by Superbreak was easy tounderstand and use and the venue. Overall a good weekend and would use Superbreak again for another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough Beafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadburys

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadbury World was great. Hotel was poor with ill mannered staff then to top it off they charged me twice in card after calling me a liar saying I never booked through SuperBreak, so when checking See More  Read more information out made me an hour late.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dudley

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
 

Rubbish

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rhodes Minnis who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

No more to be said in my opinion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop Pole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a good hotel

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel we were asked to pay for the room - we'd already paid and more then they were asking! The room was reasonably clean however the bed was a double base with 2 single See More  Read more information mattresses of different heights. There was only 1 bedside table. The bathroom was not very pleasant. The tiles had been painted poorly and the bath fittings were showing signs of rust. The TV was new! Not agreat stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Living Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Every time I have booked with Superbreak the accommodation has been fantastic! I highly recommend and I highly recommend their mystery hotels - these are lovely and such a great deal! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 128 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:01

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.