Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham Outer

Birmingham Outer Holiday Reviews

Birmingham Canals

Ideal for exploring the charming and historic towns and villages that lie just outside of the UK's second largest metropolis, our Birmingham Outer hotels have the best of both worlds. Relax in a country retreat or discover a brand new destination on your short break whilst also remaining within easy driving distance of all the sights and sounds of the big city.

Our hotels near Birmingham benefit from being close to the city's top attractions; every year families flock to Cadbury World and the National Sea Life Centre, and the city's cultural highlights include the Birmingham Hippodrome, Aston Hall, the Thinktank Science Museum and the surprisingly fascinating Pen Museum. Perfect for a shopping break too, Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre is one of the best in the country.

  • Our hotels near Wolverhampton and West Bromwich are perfect for visiting the grounds of their famous local sports teams - top quality football can be seen at Molineux and The Hawthorns almost every week during the football season.
  • The historic town of Kidderminster is also a great base when looking for hotels near Birmingham - when on a visit, see what's on at Kidderminster's Rose Theatre where they have an exciting programme year-round.
  • There's also a nationally-renowned theatre in the pretty town of Redditch - the Palace Theatre is one of the region's finest Edwardian theatres, and is Grade-II listed.
  • Our hotels in Solihull benefit from being close by to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC, as well as a number of attractions in the town itself - Silhillians also enjoy a famously good quality of life.


A fantastic choice for a short break exploring Birmingham and the surrounding area, check out our range of hotels near Birmingham in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Dudley

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Spring Fair  
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Dursley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull (2 Night Offer & 1st Dinner) in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Solihull Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Restaurant  
 
 

Jim's 50th Birthday

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

My friend Jan and I decided to treat ourselves to a spa weekend before joining our friend Jim at his 50th birthday celebration. Firstly, I have to say that the staff, food and facilities are See More  Read more information excellent. However, for what we paid, I wasn't impressed with the room (top floor, one tiny window, couldn't turn off the shower, bathroom door jammed, and a mass of electrical wires above our hangingspace). The decor in the part of the hotel we stayed in was definitely in need of freshening up. A little on the expensive side, bearing in mind accommodation provided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewdley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mug House Inn, Bewdley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Solihull

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Travelled with my son to watch 3 days of Davis Cup tennis at the NEC. Great fun - easy bus journey from Solihull. Picked Solihull because my grandparents used to live there. Excellent shopping See More  Read more information centre with restaurants and cinema just across road from Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday, Touchwood - excellent service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightlife In Solihul

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The taxi service ordered by the hotel reception was excellent. Arrived early, was pleseant and good value for money. I brought a few friends back to the hotel to enjoy a drink and sandwiches at the See More  Read more information bar. The night porter was extreemely helpful and courteous. Good night life in the local town of Solihull. Great bars and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solihull Nightlife & Bars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 19/11/06, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day at the NEC

Stay Date: 10/09/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Harpenden who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed to walk across the road to a very modern shopping centre with plenty of good places to eat. Trip to Cadbury World was great, even though we went as 2 adults without the See More  Read more information children. It was fun, interactive and very well presented Hotel gym and health suite suited our needs well too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Local Solihull Parks  
Touchwood Shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 128 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:19:07

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:19:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.