Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham Airport

Birmingham Airport Holiday Reviews

Birmingham Airport

Our hotels near Birmingham Airport are superbly located to help make the start or end of your getaway just a little bit easier. When you’re off on a longer break, flying early or landing late, these hotels offer a comfortable alternative to driving at obscene hours of the night. With handy transport links – including a position close to both the M5 and the M42 – many of the hotels Birmingham Airport is near also include your airport parking rate, packaged with the hotel room to make for a more cost-effective and efficient break.

Set to the south-east of Birmingham, between the city and Coventry, our hotels near Birmingham Airport have easy to access into both cities. Offering three and four star accommodation, these hotels should have every amenity you need to make the transition between holiday-mode and normal life as smooth as possible.

  • The UK’s fifth largest airport, Birmingham International Airport is serviced by over 50 airlines, heading off to more than 100 destinations across Europe and the rest of the world.
  • It’s not the only place close-by as the National Exhibition Centre is also here; our hotels near the NEC are perfect for those international events, exhibitions and conventions held there throughout the year.


The perfect choice when you’re off on a longer break, check out our range of great Birmingham Airport hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our NEC Trip by rail

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Birmingham Metropole in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The journey by train was good with no delays. Both shows at the NEC we visited over the two days were brilliant. On first impressions the Hilton was lovely, just what we had expected. We enjoyed See More  Read more information coffee and a late breakfast in the lounge before heading out to our show. Later after checking in we went up to our room on the fourth floor. This had excellent views and although very tired looking anddusty in places was not too bad. The bathroom however was a different story, not up to our standards at all, a very small bath with some not so lovely black mould and more dust, we were aware thehotel was extremely full so thought we would put up with it for just one night. However in the morning I went to use the second hand towel for when I washed my hair to put over it to find it dirty! I willbe emailing SuperBreak with more information on this. However, the hotel was situated only about five minutes walk from the NEC Halls and about fifteen minutes from the train station so for usdespite the above details and a few more not included we would stay there again out of convenience but would speak directly to the hotel if any further problems arose. Can I say that the food and all thestaff we met in the lounge / bar area were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC for 2 shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lounge at the Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Justin Bieber concert

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Stayed here whilst going to see Justin Bieber, great location for the Genting Arena and also small outlet shopping centre next door. Great as everything is within walking distance, fab hotel with See More  Read more information breakfast and lake view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
Resort world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Conference in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The conference was in the hotel we were staying in. Checking in was a disaster, with the receptionist thinking that my colleague and I were a couple. She was rude, no hospitality information given See More  Read more information and we had to make up our own sofa bed. We went to Marcos late and we waited an hour and half and it was inedible. That said the general manager Jason and the coffee bar lady Jan were superb with otherstaff being lovely. Such a shame, we had high hopes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night before flight

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

My daughter told the hotel it was my birthday and they arranged fruit and a card for me in my room which was a very nice surprise. Hotel is in a great location for airport. Room was warm and See More  Read more information comfortable. Bar was good but several TV screens showing just sports highlights, which was a bit boring. Good value for money as part of a train/ hotel package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid overpriced concert nights

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We had tickets for a concert at the Genting Arena, Birmingham, and wanted to stay in a hotel locally to avoid driving home late at night. The Ramada Encore is about as near as one can get. A 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk separates the two, although this is not a pleasant walk being sandwiched between the rear of industrial units and the railway line serving the NEC. It had not been designed to link the twobut could be done. To be fair, the reception at the Ramada had a clear route description posted on the wall. The Ramada is a basic hotel, but come concert nights the price is anything but basic. Wepaid £92 through SuperBreak for a double room with breakfast. On a good day, and being generous, it was old-style Travelodge standard. And, to make matters worse, they have the temerity to charge anadditional £7.50 per night to park the car outside in their tarmac car park. Just think about it - £99.50 per night to stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, there is a bar with sports TV. We did noteat or drink anything at the hotel so can't really comment. Prices were the usual hotel level of expensive. Oh, and reception would sell you a 500ml bottle of still mineral water for £1.50 - nice (not).Stay here again? I think not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gadget Show

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Great over night stay before going to the Gadget Show, wish we'd booked an extra night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Experiencing Gardeners World live

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel is situated just a short walk from the NEC so you can spend all day without the traveling the show is great well sited with plenty of room to visit the gardens stalls and marque easily. See More  Read more information Shopping for plants is a joy and not too far to take them back. And if the none gardening partner is planted out they can sample the alcohol and food in the good food show halls. This is a fantasticweekend fall gardeners and foodies alike.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Good Food Show  
Gardeners world live  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Depeche Mode gig 2014

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We chose this hotel for this gig as we have stayed here previously and knew it would only be a few minutes walk to the venue. For a budget hotel it had everything we needed and was clean and modern See More  Read more information with efficient staff. There were some signs of wear and tear compared to our last stay just over a year ago but nothing major. There were rabbits on the lawns outside when we looked out of our bedroomwindow :) We had a quick snack at the bistro before the gig which was v tasty. The LG arena/NEC is only minutes away so this is a great hotel for events and shows. Plus the room service was quickwith pizzas afterwards. Car parking was ?7.50 overnight, so less hassle getting to/from venue. Full English breakfast buffet was included in the price. All in all, great value and very convenient,which made the trip all the more enjoyable as we travelled from Manchester to see the band, who were amazing!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Ideally placed for venue however due to 3 coach parties menu for other people staying at hotel for an evening meal was sandwich,pizza or burger as then ran out of food. service very slow and poor See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clothes Show

Stay Date: 05/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Nightmare journey down on rail network, took 13hours to travel 180 miles See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clothes Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:51:46

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:51:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.