Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham Airport

Birmingham Airport Holiday Reviews

Birmingham Airport

Our hotels near Birmingham Airport are superbly located to help make the start or end of your getaway just a little bit easier. When you’re off on a longer break, flying early or landing late, these hotels offer a comfortable alternative to driving at obscene hours of the night. With handy transport links – including a position close to both the M5 and the M42 – many of the hotels Birmingham Airport is near also include your airport parking rate, packaged with the hotel room to make for a more cost-effective and efficient break.

Set to the south-east of Birmingham, between the city and Coventry, our hotels near Birmingham Airport have easy to access into both cities. Offering three and four star accommodation, these hotels should have every amenity you need to make the transition between holiday-mode and normal life as smooth as possible.

  • The UK’s fifth largest airport, Birmingham International Airport is serviced by over 50 airlines, heading off to more than 100 destinations across Europe and the rest of the world.
  • It’s not the only place close-by as the National Exhibition Centre is also here; our hotels near the NEC are perfect for those international events, exhibitions and conventions held there throughout the year.


The perfect choice when you’re off on a longer break, check out our range of great Birmingham Airport hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 43

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Handy Location for Nec Events

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We booked the novatel for a show at the nec we booked parking with holiday extra off site dropped at hotel door walk across the road from hotel into terminal and straight to nec seamless travel will See More  Read more information book hotel again smart clean rooms and good late check out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Birmingham Airport

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Depeche Mode gig 2014

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We chose this hotel for this gig as we have stayed here previously and knew it would only be a few minutes walk to the venue. For a budget hotel it had everything we needed and was clean and modern See More  Read more information with efficient staff. There were some signs of wear and tear compared to our last stay just over a year ago but nothing major. There were rabbits on the lawns outside when we looked out of our bedroomwindow :) We had a quick snack at the bistro before the gig which was v tasty. The LG arena/NEC is only minutes away so this is a great hotel for events and shows. Plus the room service was quickwith pizzas afterwards. Car parking was ?7.50 overnight, so less hassle getting to/from venue. Full English breakfast buffet was included in the price. All in all, great value and very convenient,which made the trip all the more enjoyable as we travelled from Manchester to see the band, who were amazing!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Experiencing Gardeners World live

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel is situated just a short walk from the NEC so you can spend all day without the traveling the show is great well sited with plenty of room to visit the gardens stalls and marque easily. See More  Read more information Shopping for plants is a joy and not too far to take them back. And if the none gardening partner is planted out they can sample the alcohol and food in the good food show halls. This is a fantasticweekend fall gardeners and foodies alike.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Good Food Show  
Gardeners world live  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gadget Show

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Great over night stay before going to the Gadget Show, wish we'd booked an extra night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights here on a SuperBreak and chose it as we were visiting the NEC for Place in the Sun exhibition. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had a 3 course meal included and the See More  Read more information food in the restaurant was excellent. Ate at the bar the next night where the food was OK. Location was perfect, just a 10 minute stroll to the NEC and the train station. We will return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC

Stay Date: 12/10/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the NEC to visit the Caravan Show which was excellently placed, a 15 min walk or £5 taxi ride. The hotel facilities were excellent, clean room and good See More  Read more information food. We didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities but will do next time we visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Caravan Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arden Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC and family visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the NEC. It took about 10 mins to get to station/ concourse for the NEC from the hotel. The staff in all areas of the hotel were all very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful including the spa staff. We had free parking right through until 2pm on checkout day which we found very useful. The only downside to the hotel was our room, there was a hole in the wallbehind the door, the shower was temperamental and the bed could do with a mattress topper. Having said all the would we stay there again, yes we would because the pluses outweigh the bad points, andespecially if SuperBreak do a deal including evening dinner again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trade Fair

Stay Date: 22/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Great hotel have stayed there a few times and can recommend it. Ideal for visiting the NEC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crufts - NEC Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Liskeard who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

I found my stay at the hotel ok, staff were friendly & helpful. Food was great but a tad expensive. Our room was small, decor very dated, poor decor, beds very springy. Glad we got room @ cheaper See More  Read more information rate, not sure that I would stay there again though - unless it was cheap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC - Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 43 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:08:31

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:08:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.