Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 468

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Belfry Stay

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the stay,and can only state we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birmingham Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend break hotel and staff was brilliant . Even the cleaner on our floor was lovely . The rooms were immaculate. Give that lovely lady a pay rise. All staff couldnt fault them See More  Read more information . We are staying again in feb 2011. The people in Birmingham are so friendly . We went to two local working mens clubs and all the local people were very friendly . We were made so welcome we goingagain in feb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the Menzies Strathallan. Room/bathroom were clean, warm, bed and pillows very comfortable. Staff friendly. Restaurant served an excellent evening meal and great choice for See More  Read more information breakfast. Hotel is round so rooms are quirky in shape, which we liked. Would definitely stay here again, in fact, hoping to do so at the end of December if the offer of £99 for double room, 2 nights, fullbreakfast and one evening meal is still available. Bus stopped outside to nip into the bullring shopping centre - ladies, can recommend supercuts for a hairdo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Bull Ring Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Restaurant Kings Norton (Name???!!!)  
Menzies Strathallan Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

German Market

Stay Date: 02/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

After booking in to the Britania hotel, new street we had a lovely day looking around the frankfurt market. It was nice to go back to the very comfortable and warm hotel for a break before going out See More  Read more information again. The christmas lights were excellent and cheered up the very cold day. We had a few drinks in the wellington pub and was amazed that a notice on the door saying as they do not serve food youwere welcome to bring in your own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Frankfurt Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankfurt Market Stall  
Witherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend At Clothes Show Live

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was straight across the road from the bull ring shopping centre and next door to the station. Breakfast was served to us and was a bit slow as hotel really busy but worth the wait. Room was See More  Read more information lovely-traditional but really cosy, roomy and warm. Very clean, fresh water, plenty of towels, tea and coffee facilities, tv, iron and ironing board. We have stayed in jury's broad street and novotelbefore which were both very good but preferred this hotel. On the day of the clothes show at nec which was a sunday there was no train running before 10am but we were able to grab a taxi, several ofwhich sit right outside the hotel. We were at the nec in 25 minutes. We got a taxi to the canal for £5 and ate at tin tin which was lovely but could have done with putting some heating on! We also wentto the slug and lettuce a few doors down for cocktails. We walked across to reflex, an 80's disco which is on broad street near jury's. We were on the dance floor for four hours solid -the music wasamazing if you like 80's! brilliant weekend. Can't wait to go back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Clothes Show Live Nec  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tin Tin  
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Value Break At The Belfry

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Superb views over the golf course, on the ground floor. Great choice of freshly prepared meals and breakfast, including vegetarian. Free entrance into night club. Supervisor checked that patio door See More  Read more information was locked at night...The patio door led out to the beautiful grounds. Free internet access in rooms - using your own computer. Food available 24 hours. Quick check in and check out. Staff attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atrium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Museum  
 
 

Get Together

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

A family get together was arranged for a special birthday, very enjoyable stay, plenty to do and plenty of places to eat. Hotel very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Strathallan Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend In Birmingham

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arranged a trip for ourselves & 2 young children to go to crufts and cadburys world. The hotel was very good, the staff friendly and helpful and the pool very nice. Everything went very well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Art Gallery  
Cadburys World  
Crufts Necc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 468 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:37:19

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:37:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.