Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 471

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Conference Hotel Aston was ideally located and provided quick and easy access to the city centre. Onsite car park was also a plus. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good See More  Read more information too. Excellent value for money. Will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall Birmingham  
Art Museum Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel in Great Barr, Birmingham. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

From our first contact via phone with the Macdonald Burlington Hotel, to checking out time, all staff were helpful and attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice large bathroom, See More  Read more information and the lift was close by. Travelling by rail was easy with the hotel being directly opposite, so getting to and from the venue was a breeze. Good shopping with the Bullring within easy walkingdistance. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break to Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was handy for the bus into Birmingham. Room was small and dark but clean and comfortable for a couple of days. Staff were friendly and the meals were good. Pity all the roads were being dug See More  Read more information up, we missed a lot of the places we wanted to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chef and brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value for money

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic value for money 2 night break with breakfast and 1 dinner! Superb! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annexe corporation street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family day out

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

A family of three bought a SuperBreak deal for a hotel stay and Cadbury's World. The package was faultless from start to finish, my 4 year old loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

The children loved it, lots to do and keep them busy. So nice to stay locally before the long drive the next day. Hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two half  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went for a last minute break and what a lovely surprise we had. Booked 2 night's b+b with dinner on one night. The hotel was one mile from Broad St. 5 mins by bus which stopped right outside the See More  Read more information hotel. £4.20 for all day travel. Free parking @ hotel, so didn't have to move car all weekend. Food was very good, staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting exploring

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our 2 night break at the Strathallan hotel. The room was very small but clean and soundproof. The food was very good but a little pricey. Buses run regularly right outside the See More  Read more information hotel so getting into Birmingham was easy. This was an ideal place to stay to explore Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Library  
Museum Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a room that was like a cupboard. When we asked if we could move we were told there was no other rooms and that's how it was.Asked again at reception and a very helpful young See More  Read more information man did say that we would be able to move us the next day which he did and we had a lovely room. Such a shame we did not have this on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chief and brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 471 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 05:42:20

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 05:42:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.